مقالات

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول

ما هو ريسفيراترول؟

ريسفيراترول هو مركب نباتي بوليفينول طبيعي يعمل كمضاد للأكسدة. تشمل مصادر الريسفيراترول النبيذ الأحمر والعنب والتوت والفول السوداني والشوكولاتة الداكنة. يبدو أن هذا المركب شديد التركيز في بذور وجلود العنب والتوت. يتم تطبيق بذور وجلود العنب في تخمير نبيذ ريسفيراترول ، وهذا هو السبب في تركيز النبيذ الأحمر بشكل كبير في ريسفيراترول. تشمل استخدامات الريسفيراترول في الصحة والعافية إدارة مجموعة واسعة من التحديات الصحية المرتبطة بالعمر ، مثل أمراض القلب ومرض الزهايمر والسكري والسرطان.

كيف يعمل ريسفيراترول؟

يعمل ريسفيراترول عن طريق حماية الحمض النووي لخلايانا. ويعتقد أنه واحد من أقوى مضادات الأكسدة. تعمل مضادات الأكسدة من خلال المساعدة في الوقاية من تلف الخلايا الذي يحدث بشكل عام بسبب الجذور الحرة. الجذور الحرة هي ببساطة ذرات غير مستقرة ناتجة عن أشعة الشمس والتلوث والحرق الطبيعي للدهون في أجسامنا والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى انحلال الدماغ والسرطان والشيخوخة.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات الريسفيراترول

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -01

1. مكملات ريسفيراترول يحسن صحة قلبك

في بحث موثق في عام 2015 ، قام العلماء بتحليل 6 دراسات موثقة سابقًا حول آثار ريسفيراترول على ضغط الدم الانقباضي وخلص إلى أن جرعة عالية من ريسفيراترول (أكثر من 150 ملغ يوميا) خفضت بشكل كبير من ضغط الدم الانقباضي.

يزداد ضغط الدم الانقباضي عادة مع الشيخوخة ، حيث تصلب الشرايين. عندما تكون مرتفعة للغاية ، فإنها تشكل خطرًا خطيرًا على الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

يعتقد أن ريسفيراترول يحقق تأثير خفض ضغط الدم عن طريق تحفيز إنتاج المزيد من أكسيد النيتريك. حمض النتريك ، بدوره ، يسبب استرخاء الأوعية الدموية.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -02

2. يتحكم ريسفيراترول في دهون الدم بطريقة إيجابية

تشير الأبحاث على الحيوانات إلى أن الريسفيراترول يمكن أن يؤثر بشكل إيجابي على دهون الدم. أعطت دراسة أجريت في عام 2016 الفئران حمية غنية بالدهون غير المشبعة والبروتينات. كما أعطوا الجرذان مكملات ريسفيراترول. أدرك العلماء أن وزن الجسم ومستويات الكوليسترول في القوارض انخفضت ، وزيادة مستويات الكوليسترول "الجيد" لديهم.

يمكن أن يؤثر ريسفيراترول على مستويات الكوليسترول عن طريق تقليل تأثيرات الإنزيمات التي تتحكم في إنتاج الكوليسترول الضار. قد يقلل أيضًا من أكسدة الكوليسترول LDL بفضل قدراته المضادة للأكسدة.

في تجربة ، أخذ المشاركون مستخلص العنب الذي تم تعزيزه بمسحوق ريسفيراترول. بعد العلاج في 6 أشهر ، انخفض الكولسترول الضار بنسبة 4.5 في المائة ، وانخفض الكوليسترول المؤكسد بأكثر من 20 في المائة مقارنة بالمجموعة الضابطة التي أخذت مستخلص العنب الذي لم يتم إثرائه بريسفيراترول أو وهمي.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -03

3. مكمل ريسفيراترول قد يخفف من حمى القش

تشير بعض التجارب السريرية إلى أن رذاذ أنف الريسفيراترول قد يقلل أعراض التهاب الأنف التحسسي أو حمى القش. استخدم الباحثون بخاخات الأنف لتجاوز التوافر البيولوجي الضعيف لريسفيراترول ، مما يعني أنهم دفعوه مباشرة إلى مناطق محددة من الجسم.

في دراسة شملت 100 مشارك ، قلل رذاذ الأنف بنسبة 0.1٪ من ريسفيراترول المستخدم 3 مرات يوميًا لمدة أربعة أسابيع من أعراض الأنف وتحسين نوعية الحياة لدى المرضى الذين يعانون من حمى القش.

في تجربة سريرية أخرى شملت 68 طفلاً يعانون من حمى القش الناتجة عن حبوب اللقاح ، و 0.05 في المائة رذاذ الأنف المعوي ريسفيراترول ، وبيتا جلوكان 0.33٪ تحسن انسداد الأنف والحكة وسيلان الأنف والعطس. تم إعطاء هذا ثلاث مرات في اليوم لمدة شهرين.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -04

4. ريسفيراترول يخفف آلام المفاصل

التهاب المفاصل هو ببساطة حالة تؤدي إلى ضعف الحركة وألم المفاصل. عندما يؤخذ ريسفيراترول كدواء ، فقد يساعد بشكل كبير في الحماية من تدهور الغضروف. قد يسبب انهيار الغضروف ألمًا في المفاصل وهو أحد الأعراض الرئيسية لالتهاب المفاصل.

في دراسة ، مكمل ريسفيراترول تم حقنه في مفاصل الركبة لدى الأرانب التي تعاني من التهاب المفاصل وأدركت أن هذه الأرانب أظهرت ضررًا أقل في غضروف الأرنب.

أظهرت المزيد من الدراسات على الحيوانات وأنابيب الاختبار أن الريسفيراترول يمكن أن يقلل الالتهاب ويحمي من تلف المفاصل.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -05

5. آثار ريسفيراترول المضادة للسرطان

تظهر العديد من الدراسات البحثية أن ريسفيراترول قد يكون له تأثيرات إيجابية مضادة للسرطان. على سبيل المثال ، في دراسة أجريت على الحيوانات أجريت في عام 2016 ، خفض ريسفيراترول إعادة نمو ورم المبيض بعد العلاج الكيميائي. أدركت الدراسة المنشورة أن ريسفيراترول منع امتصاص الجلوكوز من قبل الخلايا السرطانية (تستخدم غالبية الخلايا السكرية الجلوكوز كمصدر للطاقة).

6. الدفاع المضاد للأكسدة

يعتقد الباحثون أن الريسفيراترول يحتوي على ضعف المضادة للأكسدة نشاط في أنه يعمل كمركب يعزز الجينات الأخرى المضادة للأكسدة والإنزيمات والمسارات وكمضاد للأكسدة المباشر.

يزيد الالتهاب والإجهاد التأكسدي من سوء أو يؤدي إلى العديد من الأمراض من مرض السكري وأمراض القلب إلى التدهور المعرفي والسرطان. عزز مكمل ريسفيراترول الإنزيمات المضادة للأكسدة ، الدراسات الحيوانية والخلوية ، والتي تشمل ما يلي:

  • إنزيمات SIRT و Sirtuins التي تحمي البروتينات وتوقف الجينات المرتبطة بالشيخوخة
  • NRF2 و SOD ، وهما مكونان أساسيان للدفاع المضاد للأكسدة ومحور التخلص من السموم.
  • Heme-oxygenase 1 الذي يكسر الهيموغلوبين لينتهي ثم للحديد ومضادات الأكسدة
  • الجلوتاثيون
  • الكاتالاز يمنعنا من التلف التأكسدي

تظهر الدراسات المحدودة أيضًا أن ريسفيراترول يقلل من المواد الالتهابية والجذور الحرة.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -06

7. ريسفيراترول لتحسين صحة الجلد

في البحث السريري الذي شمل 20 مشاركًا مع حب الشباب ، أعطى هلام ريسفيراترول نتائج إيجابية في غضون شهرين. خفضت من شدة حب الشباب بحوالي 70 في المائة وعززت صحة البشرة بشكل عام بأكثر من 50 في المائة دون أي آثار جانبية. كما ثبت أن مرطب ريسفيراترول Q10 هو الحل المثالي للشيخوخة المبكرة والجافة والباهتة والمتقشرة. اكتشف العلماء أيضًا أن منتجات التجميل المعززة بالريسفيراترول لا تتحلل وهي مستقرة عند وضعها في الثلاجة (عند 40 درجة فهرنهايت / 4 درجات مئوية).

8. التحكم في سكر الدم

اكتشف أحد الأبحاث أن ريسفيراترول يساعد في عملية التمثيل الغذائي للجلوكوز. في 150 من الرجال البدينين ولكن الأصحاء ، تم العثور على ريسفيراترول (24 ملغ لكل XNUMX ساعة) لتعزيز حساسية الأنسولين وخفض مستوى السكر في الدم بعد شهر واحد.

كما زادت مستويات PGC-1a و SIRT1. SIRT هو إنزيم ضروري "لإيقاف" الجينات الضارة ، التي تزيد من الالتهابات وترسبات الدهون وسكر الدم في الجسم. في الوقت نفسه ، يعمل PGC-1a على ضمان بقاء الميتوكوندريا في صحة جيدة.

انخفض ريسفيراترول من نسبة السكر في الدم في الأبحاث على الفئران المصابة بداء السكري. إنه يحفز الخلايا على استهلاك المزيد من الجلوكوز ، مما يقلل من مقاومة الأنسولين. كما يحمي مستخلص ريسفيراترول خلايا بيتا التي تفرز الأنسولين في البنكرياس. هذا يمكن الخلايا من تعزيز مستوى الأنسولين عندما يكون منخفضًا وخفضه عندما يكون مرتفعًا جدًا.

9. مراقبة ريسفيراترول التستوستيرون

وفقًا لدراسة معينة ، قد تساعد مكملات ريسفيراترول في موازنة الاستجابة للإستروجين. قد يؤثر هذا على الصحة الإنجابية لدى كل من النساء والرجال.

في الفئران الذكور ، عزز الريسفيراترول عدد الحيوانات المنوية والتستوستيرون دون أي آثار سلبية. يعتقد الباحثون أيضًا أنه قد يحفز الغدة النخامية ، الغدة النخامية (HPG) ، التي تتحكم في إطلاق الهرمون الجنسي من المهاد عبر الغدة النخامية في الدماغ.

تصرف ريسفيراترول بطريقة مختلفة في النساء. في إحدى الدراسات ، أعطيت 40 امرأة بعد سن اليأس ريسفيراترول (1 غرام في اليوم لمدة ثلاثة أشهر). لم يؤثر ريسفيراترول على هرمون التستوستيرون أو الإستروجين ولكنه عزز البروتين ، الذي يربط الهرمونات الجنسية وينقلها عبر الدم بنسبة 10 في المائة. كما أنه يعزز أيض الأستروجين ، مما قد يقلل من خطر الإصابة بسرطان الثدي.

يمنع ريسفيراترول إنزيم أروماتاز ​​، الذي ينتج الإستروجين في الحيوانات ويحفز مستقبلات الإستروجين بشكل معتدل. يرتبط جزيء ريسفيراترول بمستقبلات الإستروجين بطريقة أضعف بكثير من الأستروجين. هذا له تأثير موازنة في أنه قد يساعد في تعزيز العمل الشبيه بالاستروجين عندما يكون مستوى هرمون الجنس الأنثوي منخفضًا (ربما بعد انقطاع الطمث) أو يخفضه عندما يكون مرتفعًا بشكل استثنائي.

11 الفوائد الصحية لمكملات ريسفيراترول -07

10. ريسفيراترول يحمي دماغك

أظهرت العديد من الدراسات أن شرب النبيذ الأحمر قد يساعدك في تقليل التدهور المعرفي المرتبط بالعمر. قد يكون هذا بسبب العمل المضاد للالتهابات ومضادات الأكسدة من ريسفيراترول. يميل هذا المركب إلى التدخل في شظايا البروتين المشار إليها باسم أميلويد بيتا ، والتي تشارك في تكوين لويحات ، والتي هي السمة المميزة لمرض الزهايمر.

أيضا ، قد ينشط سلسلة من الأحداث التي تمنع خلايا الدماغ ضد أي ضرر محتمل.

11. استخدام ريسفيراترول في إدارة السمنة

هناك القليل من الأدلة السريرية التي تدعم تطبيق ريسفيراترول في المرضى الذين يعانون من حالات مرتبطة بالسمنة. ومع ذلك ، تظهر الدراسات على الحيوانات الموجودة أن ريسفيراترول قد يكون له آثار إيجابية على الأشخاص الذين يعانون من السمنة.

في دراسة معينة ، تم إطعام الفئران بنظام غذائي عالي الدهون ومكمل ريسفيراترول. خفض المكمل الإجهاد التأكسدي وحماية الفئران من الموت المحتمل للخلايا المعروفة باسم Tregs (الخلايا المناعية الواقية).

كما منع ريسفيراترول الخلايا الدهنية من إنتاج دهون جديدة وتنشيطها حتى موت الخلايا الدهنية في دراسة تستند إلى الخلايا. وقد فعلت ذلك عن طريق إيقاف تشغيل جينات PPAR gamma ، التي تسبب زيادة الوزن أثناء تنشيط جينات UCP1 و SIRT3 ، والتي تعزز صحة الميتوكوندريا واستخدام الطاقة.

قد يعزز ريسفيراترول أيضًا فقدان الوزن عن طريق تثبيط العديد من الإنزيمات التي تنتج الدهون مثل الليباز الحساسة للهرمونات ، سينثاز الأحماض الدهنية ، الليباز البروتين الدهني. لذلك إذا كنت تبحث عن مكمل يمكن أن يعزز برنامجك لفقدان الوزن ، يمكنك التفكير في تجربة مسحوق ريسفيراترول.

جرعة ريسفيراترول

لا توجد جرعة موصوفة ريسفيراترول. ومع ذلك ، توصل البحث إلى استنتاج مفاده أن جرعة ريسفيراترول المنخفضة توفر الحماية ضد الأمراض المختلفة. من ناحية أخرى ، قد تكون جرعات ريسفيراترول عالية للغاية ضارة بالصحة.

استخدم العلماء جرعة ريسفيراترول مختلفة في أبحاثهم. هذا يعتمد على مجال معين من البحث. على سبيل المثال ، في بحث لدراسة مرض السكري وعلاقة ريسفيراترول ، تم إعطاء 250 إلى 1000 مجم يوميًا لمدة 12 أسبوعًا. في بحث مختلف حول دور هذا المكون في إدارة حمى القش ، تم رش رذاذين من 0.1٪ ريسفيراترول الأنفي في كل فتحة أنف ثلاث مرات كل 24 ساعة لمدة شهر واحد. يبدو أن هذه الجرعات توفر النتائج المتوقعة.

الآثار الجانبية للريسفيراترول

لم تثبت البحوث حتى الآن أي شديدة الآثار الجانبية ريسفيراترول حتى على جرعة أعلى. ومع ذلك ، تم ربط جرعة ريسفيراترول عالية للغاية بانخفاض ضغط الدم والحمى وانخفاض خلايا الدم. في بعض الناس ، قد تسبب جرعة عالية من مكملات ريسفيراترول مشاكل في الكلى.

من أدوية أخرى ستؤثر على ريسفيراترول

سيجعل ريسفيراترول الصفائح الدموية في مجرى الدم أقل "لزوجة". لذلك ، يمكن أن يزيد بشكل كبير من خطر النزيف إذا كنت تتناول الوارفارين (الكومادين) ، الأيبوبروفين ، كلوبيدوقرل (بلافيكس) ، الأسبرين ، أو غيرها من الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات غير الستيرويدية.

أفضل ملاحق ريسفيراترول

يجب أن تحتوي أفضل مكملات ريسفيراترول على 100٪ ريسفيراترول طبيعي. يجب أن يوفر المكمل 1000 مجم من ريسفيراترول الطبيعي كل 24 ساعة عند استهلاكه مرتين في اليوم أي 500 مجم في كل كبسولة. يجب أن يتم الحصول على المكمل من جلد العنب الأحمر والتوت والتوت الأزرق.

جميع أفضل المكملات ريسفيراترول يجب ألا تحتوي على مواد رابطة أو مواد مالئة أو مواد حافظة غير ضرورية قد تكون ضارة أو الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا. يجب أن تكون مرافق التصنيع الخاصة بالملحق متوافقة مع GMP. توفر بعض الشركات المصنعة أيضًا مزيجًا متميزًا من ريسفيراترول ، والذي يتكون من مستخلص الشاي الأخضر ومستخلص بذور العنب وترانس ريسفيراترول وفيتامين ج ومستخلص العنب البري وخلاصة الرمان ومستخلص أكاي.

المراجع:

1] Timmers S. ، Konings E. ، Bilet L ، et al. تأثيرات تشبه تقييد السعرات الحرارية لـ 30 يومًا من مكملات ريسفيراترول على استقلاب الطاقة وملف التمثيل الغذائي لدى البشر البدينين. التمثيل الغذائي للخلية 2011 ؛ 14: 612-622

Lamuela-Raventos RM، Romero-Perez AI، Waterhouse AL، de la Torre-Boronat MC؛ روميرو بيريز ؛ ووترهاوس دي لا توري بورونات (1995). "تحليل HPLC المباشر لـ cis- وعبر ريسفيراترول وإيزومرات Piceid في نبيذ Vitis vinifera الإسباني". مجلة الزراعة وكيمياء الطعام. 43 (2): 281-283.

Prokop J ، Abrman P ، Seligson AL ، S Slovak M ؛ أبرمان سيليجسون. سلوفاكيا (2006). "ريسفيراترول و piceid glycon هي بوليفينول مستقر." J ميد فود. 9 (1): 11-4

<المقالة السابقة

المحتويات

2020-05-05 المكملات الغذائية
حول ibeimon

Blog

11 Health Benefits of Resveratrol Supplements

 

What Is Resveratrol?

Resveratrol is a natural polyphenol plant compound that acts as an antioxidant. Resveratrol sources include red wine, grapes, berries, peanuts, and dark chocolate. This compound seems to be highly concentrated in the seeds and skins of berries and grapes. Seeds and skins of grape are applied in the fermentation of resveratrol wine, and that’s why red wine is highly concentrated in resveratrol. Resveratrol uses in health and wellness include the management of a wide range of age-related health challenges, such as heart disease, Alzheimer’s disease, diabetes, and cancer.

 

How Does Resveratrol Work?

Resveratrol works by protecting the DNA of our cells. It is believed to be one of the most potent antioxidants. Antioxidants work by assisting in prevention against cell damage that is generally caused by free radicals. Free radicals are simply unstable atoms brought about by sunlight, pollution, and natural burning of fat in our bodies that can lead to brain degeneration, cancer, and aging.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-01

 

1. Resveratrol Supplements Improves The Health Of Your Heart

In research documented in 2015, scientists analyzed 6 previously documented studies on resveratrol effects on systolic blood pressure and concluded that higher resveratrol dosage (above 150 mg daily) significantly lowered systolic blood pressure.

Systolic blood pressure increases typically with aging, as arteries stiffen. When too high, it poses a serious risk for heart disease.

Resveratrol is believed to accomplish this blood-pressure-decreasing effect by stimulating the production of more nitric oxide. Nitric acid, in turn, causes relaxation of blood vessels.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-02

 

2. Resveratrol Controls Blood Fats In A Positive Way

Research in animals suggests that resveratrol can influence blood fats positively. A study carried out in 2016 gave rats diet rich in polyunsaturated fat and proteins. They also gave the rats resveratrol supplements. Scientists realized that body weight and cholesterol levels of the rodents lowered, and the levels of their “good” cholesterol increased.

Resveratrol can influence the levels of cholesterol by bringing down the effects of enzymes that control the production of bad cholesterol. It may also lower LDL cholesterol oxidation thanks to its antioxidant capabilities.

In a trial, participants took grape extract that had been enhanced with resveratrol powder. After treatment in 6 months, their LDL cholesterol had decreased by 4.5 percent, and their oxidized cholesterol had been reduced by more than 20 percent compared to the control group that took grape extract that had not been enriched with resveratrol or a placebo.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-03

 

3. Resveratrol Supplement May Relief Hay Fever

Some clinical trials suggest that resveratrol nose sprays may lower symptoms of allergic rhinitis or hay fever. Researchers used nose sprays to bypass the poor bioavailability of resveratrol, meaning that they pushed it directly to the specific problematic body areas.

In a study involving 100 participants, an intranasal spray with 0.1% resveratrol used 3 times per day for four weeks decreased nasal symptoms and enhanced quality of life in patients with hay fever.

In another clinical trial involving 68 kids with pollen-induced hay fever, 0.05 percent resveratrol intranasal spray, and beta-glucan 0.33% improved nasal blockage, itching, runny nose, and sneezing. This was given three times per day for two months.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-04

 

4. Resveratrol Reliefs Joint Pain

Arthritis is simply a condition that leads to compromised mobility and joint pain. When resveratrol is taken as a drug, it may help significantly in protection against the deterioration of cartilage. Cartilage breakdown may cause pain in the joints and is one of the main symptoms of arthritis.

In a study, the resveratrol supplement was injected into knee joints of rabbits suffering from arthritis and realized that these rabbits showed less damage to the rabbit’s cartilage.

More animal and test-tube studies have shown that resveratrol can decrease inflammation and protect against damage to joints.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-05

 

5. Resveratrol Anti-Cancer Effects

Several research studies show that resveratrol may have positive anti-cancer effects. For instance, in an animal study conducted in 2016, resveratrol lowered regrowth of ovarian tumor after chemotherapy. The published study realized that resveratrol blocked glucose uptake by cancer cells (the majority of cancer cells use glucose as their source of energy).

 

6. Antioxidant Defense

Researchers believe resveratrol has double antioxidant activity in that it acts as a compound that boosts other antioxidant genes, enzymes, and pathways and as a direct antioxidant.

Inflammation and oxidative stress worsen or trigger several diseases from diabetes and heart disease to cognitive decline and cancer. Resveratrol supplement boosted antioxidant enzymes, animal and cellular studies, which include the following:

  • SIRT and Sirtuins enzymes that protect proteins and turn off aging-related genes
  • NRF2 and SOD, which are essential components of the antioxidant defense and detox hub.
  • Heme-oxygenase 1 that breaks down hemoglobin to hem and then to iron and antioxidants
  • Glutathione
  • Catalase that prevents us from oxidative damage

Limited studies also show that resveratrol lowers inflammatory substances and free radicals.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-06

 

7. Resveratrol For Skin Health Improvement

In clinical research involving 20 participants with acne, resveratrol gel gave positive results within two months. It lowered the severity of acne by almost 70 percent and enhanced overall skin health by more than 50 percent with no side effects. Resveratrol q10 moisturizer has also been proved to be a perfect solution for prematurely aging, dry, dull, and flaking skin. Scientists also discovered that cosmetic products enhanced with resveratrol don’t degrade and are stable when kept in the refrigerator (at 40°F/4°C).

 

8. Blood Sugar Control

One research found out that resveratrol assists with the metabolism of glucose. In eleven obese but healthy men, resveratrol (150 mg per 24 hours) was found to boost the sensitivity of insulin and decreased the level of blood sugar after one month.

It also increased the levels of PGC-1a and SIRT1. SIRT is an enzyme essential for “turning off” genes that are harmful, which increase inflammation, fat deposits, and blood sugars in the body. At the same time, PGC-1a works to ensure that mitochondria stay healthy.

Resveratrol decreased blood sugars in research on diabetic rats. It stimulates cells to consume more glucose, which lowers the resistance of insulin. Resveratrol extract also protects beta cells that secret insulin in the pancreas. This enables the cells to boost insulin level when it’s down and lower it when it is too high.

 

9. Resveratrol Testosterone Control

According to a particular study, resveratrol supplements may assist in balancing the response to estrogen. This may affect reproductive health in both women and men.

In male mice, resveratrol boosted sperm count and testosterone without any negative effects. Researchers also think that it may stimulate the hypothalamic-pituitary-gonadal (HPG), which controls the release of the sex hormone from the hypothalamus through the pituitary in the brain.

Resveratrol acted in a different way in women. In one study, 40 postmenopausal women were given resveratrol (1g per day for three months). Resveratrol didn’t affect testosterone or estrogen but boosted the protein, which binds sex hormones and transports them through the blood by 10 percent. It also enhances the metabolism of estrogen, which may decrease breast cancer risk.

Resveratrol inhibits the enzyme aromatase, which produces estrogen in animals and stimulates estrogen receptors mildly. Resveratrol molecule binds to estrogen receptors in a much weaker way than estrogen does. This has a balancing effect in that it may assist boost estrogen-like action when the level of female sex hormone is low (maybe after menopause) or lower it when it is exceptionally high.

 

11 Health Benefits Of Resveratrol Supplements-07

 

10. Resveratrol Protects Your Brain

Various studies have shown that drinking red wine may assist you in decreasing age-associated cognitive decline. This may be due to the anti-inflammatory and antioxidant action of resveratrol. This compound tends to interfere with protein fragments referred to as beta-amyloids, which participate in the formation of plaques, which are a hallmark of AD (Alzheimer’s disease).

Also, it may activate a chain of events that prevents brain cells against any possible damage.

 

11. Resveratrol’s Use In Management Of Obesity

There’s little clinical evidence that supports the application of resveratrol in patients who struggle with obesity-related conditions. The existing animal studies, however, show that resveratrol may have positive effects on people struggling with obesity.

In a particular study, rats were fed with a high-fat diet and a resveratrol supplement. The supplement lowered oxidative stress and protected the rats against the possible death of cells known as Tregs (protective immune cells).

Resveratrol also blocked fat cells from producing new fats and activated towards the death of the fat cells in a cell-based study. It did this by turning off PPAR gamma genes, which cause weight gain while activating UCP1 and SIRT3 genes, which enhance mitochondrial health and use of energy.

Resveratrol may also boost weight loss by inhibiting various enzymes that produce fats such as hormone-sensitive lipase, fatty acid synthase, and lipoprotein lipase. So if you’re looking for a supplement that can enhance your weight loss program, you may consider trying resveratrol powder.

 

Resveratrol Dosage

There’s no prescribed resveratrol dosage. However, research came into the conclusion that low resveratrol dosage gives protection against various diseases. On the other hand, extremely high resveratrol doses may be harmful to health.

Scientists have used different resveratrol dosage in their research. This is based on a particular area of research. For example, in research to study diabetes and resveratrol relationship, 250 to 1000mg was administered daily for 12 weeks. In different research on the role of this component in hay fever management, two sprays of 0.1% resveratrol nasal were sprayed into each nostril thrice in every 24 hours for one month. These doses seemed to provide the expected results.

 

Side Effects Of Resveratrol

Research has not yet established any severe resveratrol side effects even on a higher dosage. Extremely high resveratrol dosage was, however, linked to decreased blood pressure, fever, and reduced blood cells. In some people, high resveratrol supplement dosage may cause kidney problems.

 

What Other Drugs Will Affect Resveratrol

Resveratrol will make the platelets in your bloodstream less “sticky.” Therefore, it can significantly increase the risk of bleeding if you are taking warfarin (Coumadin), ibuprofen, clopidogrel (Plavix), aspirin, or other nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory medicines.

 

The Best Resveratrol Supplements

The best resveratrol supplements should contain 100% natural resveratrol. The supplement should provide 1000 mg of natural resveratrol every 24 hours when consumed twice a day i.e., 500mg in every capsule. The supplement should be sourced from the skin of pure red grape, berries, and blueberries.

The best resveratrol supplements should not contain unnecessary binders, fillers, or preservatives that are potentially harmful or GMOs. The supplement’s manufacturing facilities should be GMP compliant. Some manufacturers also provide a resveratrol premium blend, which is composed of green tea extract, grape seed extract, trans-resveratrol, vitamin c, blueberry extract, pomegranate extract, and acai extract.

 

References:

1] Timmers S., Konings E., Bilet L, et al. Calorie Restriction-like Effects of 30 Days of Resveratrol Supplementation on Energy Metabolism and Metabolic Profile in Obese Humans. Cell Metabolism 2011;14: 612-622

 

Lamuela-Raventos RM, Romero-Perez AI, Waterhouse AL, de la Torre-Boronat MC; Romero-Perez; Waterhouse; de la Torre-Boronat (1995). “Direct HPLC Analysis of cis- and trans-Resveratrol and Piceid Isomers in Spanish Red Vitis vinifera Wines.” Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry. 43 (2): 281–283.

Prokop J, Abrman P, Seligson AL, Sovak M; Abrman; Seligson; Sovak (2006). “Resveratrol and its glycon piceid are stable polyphenols.” J Med Food. 9 (1): 11–4

 

< previous article

 

Contents

 

 

2020-05-05 Supplements
blank
About ibeimon