المدونة

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) - الدواء الجديد لدراسة علاج ناش

ما هو Elafibranor (GFT505)؟

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) (923978-27-2) ، هو دواء تجريبي لا يزال البحث جاريًا فيه. في المقام الأول ، وتستند دراستها وتطويرها من قبل Genfit على فعالية Elafibranor (GFT505) مسحوق (923978-27-2) في مكافحة الأمراض مثل مرض الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي ، دسليبيدميا ، ومقاومة الأنسولين ، ومرض السكري.

آلية عمل Elafibranor (GFT505)

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) هو علاج عن طريق الفم يعمل على الأنواع الفرعية الثلاثة لـ PPAR. وهي تشمل PPARa و PPARd و PPARg. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يعمل بشكل رئيسي على PPARa.

آلية عمل Elafibranor معقدة لأنها تجند بشكل مختلف العوامل المساعدة للمستقبلات النووية. نتيجة لذلك ، يؤدي هذا إلى التنظيم التفاضلي للجينات وكذلك التأثير البيولوجي.

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) قادر على تحديد وتوصيف نشاط مستقبلات المستقبل النووي الانتقائي (SNuRMs). نتيجة لذلك ، فهو يوفر كفاءة مُحسَّنة مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية.

أثبتت كل من الجزيئات المتعددة الوسائط والفعالة فعاليتها في مكافحة الظروف المختلفة. وهي تشمل مقاومة الأنسولين ومرض السكري والالتهابات والسمنة وثلاثي الدهون ، والتي تتميز بزيادة الكولسترول الحميد وخفض الكوليسترول الضار والدهون الثلاثية.

الفرق بين آلية عمل Elafibranor وآلية المركبات الأخرى التي تستهدف PPARs في NASH (التهاب الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي) هو حقيقة أنه لا يحمل أي نشاط PPARy الدوائي.

ونتيجة لذلك، Elafibranor لا يواجه المستخدمون تأثيرات جانبية غير مرغوب فيها مرتبطة بتنشيط PPARy. وتشمل هذه الآثار الجانبية ؛ احتباس السوائل ، وذمة ، وزيادة الوزن ، كلها عوامل تزيد من خطر الإصابة بقصور في القلب.

Elafibranor (GFT505) لدراسة علاج ناش

NASH (التهاب الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي) هو مرض الكبد الذي يؤدي إلى التهاب وتنكس خلايا الكبد وكذلك تراكم الدهون التي تعرف أيضًا باسم قطرات الدهون. عادةً ما تكون بعض الحالات الصحية مثل متلازمة التمثيل الغذائي ومرض السكري من النوع 2 والسمنة السبب الأول وراء التهاب الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي (NASH) ومرض الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي (NAFLD).

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) - الدواء الجديد لدراسة علاج ناش

اليوم ، يعاني الكثير من الناس من هذا المرض الفتاك. الجزء المخيف حوله هو أنه يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تليف الكبد ، وهي حالة تجعل الكبد غير قادر على العمل. كما يمكن أن تتطور إلى سرطان الكبد وفي بعض الحالات تسبب الوفاة.

الأخبار المحزنة حول NASH (التهاب الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي) هي أنه لا ينتقي من العمر ويستمر في التأثير على الجميع. والأسوأ من ذلك ، أن علامات المرض قد تكون بدون أعراض ، وقد لا يعرف المرء أبدًا أنهم يعانون من هذا المرض حتى يتقدم إلى مرحلة لاحقة.

التندب والالتهابات الناجمة عن ناش (إلتهاب كبد دهني غير كحولي) يمكن أن يؤدي أيضا إلى مضاعفات القلب والرئة. نظرًا لأن العديد من الأشخاص يعانون الآن من هذه الحالة التي تنجم عن مرض الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي ، يبحث الباحثون عن خيارات علاجية غير زراعة الكبد.

أحد الأدوية التي تتم دراستها لعلاج NASH هو مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) (923978-27-2). حتى الآن ، فقد أظهرت أنها تسبب آثارًا إيجابية على السمتين الرئيسيتين للمرض ، وهما: الانتفاخ والالتهابات. الجمال معها هو أنه مقبول للغاية ونادراً ما يجعل المرء يعاني من أي آثار جانبية. ولهذا السبب ، أعطت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية تسمية سريعة لهذا الدواء من أجله علاج ناش.

يوجد حاليًا مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) في المرحلة السريرية من المرحلة 3 ، والتي يطلق عليها أيضًا اسم "حلها".

حلها

إنها دراسة عالمية بدأت في الربع الأول من 2016 ، والتي هي العشوائية ، التي تسيطر عليها وهمي في نسبة 2: 1 ومزدوجة البصر. المرضى المشاركون في هذه الدراسة هم أولئك الذين يعانون من NASH (NAS> = 4) والتليف (مراحل F2 أو F3 حيث يكون تلف الكبد ملحوظًا بالفعل. خلال الدراسة ، سيتم إعطاء المرضى إما بجرعة Elafibranor (GFT505) 120mg أو وهمي مرة واحدة كل يوم.

سيساعد أول ألف مريض يتم تسجيلهم في إظهار ما إذا كان NASH يمكن علاجه باستخدام Elafibranor (GFT505) دون تفاقم التليف مقارنة بالذين عولجوا بدواء وهمي.

تم تسجيل المجموعة الأولى في أبريل 2018 ، وسيتم الإبلاغ عن تحليل النتائج في أواخر 2019. ستحدد البيانات المبلغ عنها ما إذا كانت Elafibranor تحصل على موافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية كما تحصل على موافقة مشروطة من وكالة الأدوية الأوروبية ، والمعروفة باسم EMA بواسطة 2020.

ذهبت الدراسة خطوة إلى الأمام في ديسمبر 2018 عندما أيد مجلس مراقبة سلامة البيانات (DSMB) استمرار المحاكمة دون أي تغيير. كان ذلك بعد مراجعة مخططة مسبقًا لبيانات السلامة التي تمت بعد ثلاثين شهرًا.

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) - الدواء الجديد لدراسة علاج ناش

نتائج الدراسات قبل السريرية والسريرية في علاج ناش

تم تقييم فاعلية وسلامة عقار Alafibranor في علاج NASH في الماضي من خلال نماذج مرضية متعددة. في مرحلة 5 2a ، أجريت تجارب مختلفة على مجموعات مختلفة من المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض التمثيل الغذائي. وشملت تلك مع مرضى السكري نوع 2 أو ما قبل السكري واضطراب شحوم الدم الشرايين. خلال الدراسة ، لوحظ أن Elafibranor روجت ؛

  • انخفاض خطر المعاناة من مشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • علامات انخفاض إصابة الكبد
  • خصائص مضادة للالتهابات
  • زيادة حساسية الانسولين
  • توازن الجلوكوز
  • دهن القلب الملف الشخصي.

كانت تجربة المرحلة 2b التي تم إطلاقها في 2012 أكبر تجربة تدخلية وأول دراسة دولية حقيقية يتم إجراؤها على NASH. عندها وصل Elafibranor إلى نقطة النهاية الموصى بها من FDA من "NASH Resolution دون تفاقم التليف." كانت هذه هي نقطة النهاية الأساسية للتجربة 3 للمرحلة العالمية التي لا تزال مستمرة.

وقد لوحظ أن المرضى الذين تلقوا العلاج NASH مع Elafibranor لاحظوا تحسنا في علامات اختلال وظائف الكبد مثل ALP ، GGT ، و ALT. من خلال تقييم نقاط النهاية الثانوية ، كان هناك ملاحظة مفادها أن جرعة Elafibranor (GFT505) 120mg أعطت آثارًا علاجية على عوامل الخطر المرتبطة بأمراض القلب المرتبطة بـ NASH ،

  • آثار مضادة للالتهابات
  • تحسن في حساسية الأنسولين وأيض الجلوكوز في المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض السكري
  • تحسين مستويات البروتينات الدهنية والدهون البلازما.
فعالية Elafibranor في علاج ناش الأطفال

زاد معدل إصابة الأطفال بالسمنة زيادة كبيرة ، مما يجعله مصدر قلق صحي متزايد. في دراسة أجريت في 2016 ، لوحظ ذلك NAFLD(مرض الكبد الدهني غير الكحولي) يؤثر على 10-20٪ من الأطفال. وأظهرت كذلك أن NAFLD للأطفال سيكون السبب الرئيسي لفشل الكبد ، وأمراض الكبد ، وكذلك زرع الكبد في الأطفال والمراهقين.

في يناير 2018 كان هناك إطلاق رسمي لبرنامج NASH لطب الأطفال مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أن Elafibranor هو الدواء الوحيد الذي أثبت فعاليته في علاج NASH لدى البالغين وهو في مرحلة التطوير في علاج الأطفال.

هل يمكن استخدام Elafibranor مع الأدوية الأخرى في علاج NASH؟

من الواضح بالفعل أن Elafibranor فعال في علاج NASH عند استخدامه بمفرده. ومع ذلك ، بسبب تعقيد المرض ، يمكن استخدامه مع أدوية أخرى في علاج تليف الكبد ، ناش ، والمراضة المشتركة.

Elafibranor (GFT505) استخدامات أخرى

في علاج مرض ركود صفراوي

ركود صفراوي هو حالة ناجمة عن ضعف في تكوين الصفراء وتدفقه من خلال المرارة والاثني عشر. يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تفاقم الأمراض الجهازية وأمراض الكبد ، وفشل الكبد ، وحتى الحاجة إلى زرع الكبد. أظهرت دراسة سريرية أجريت أن مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) يقلل من العلامات الكيميائية الحيوية في البلازما وبالتالي يثبت أنه يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا في علاج مرض ركود صفراوي.

مرض السكري

مرض السكري هو حالة ناجمة عن وجود الكثير من السكر أو الجلوكوز في الدم. يصيب حوالي أربعمائة مليون شخص على مستوى العالم. يصاب المرء بمرض السكري من النوع 2 بمجرد عدم قدرة الجسم على إنتاج الأنسولين واستخدامه بشكل طبيعي.

أظهرت الأبحاث التي أجريت على elafibranor أنه يقلل من تطور مرض السكري نوع 2 بطريقتين. الأول هو من خلال تحسين استقلاب الجلوكوز في الجسم.

كما أنه يحسن حساسية الأنسولين في العضلات والأنسجة المحيطية.

مسحوق Elafibranor (GFT505) - الدواء الجديد لدراسة علاج ناش

النتيجة

تأتي دراسة Elafibranor بمثابة أخبار سارة لأي شخص يعاني من NASH. بعد إعطائك شفهيا لأكثر من ثمانمائة مريض حتى الآن وإظهار أنه مفيد ، هناك أمل في ألا يضطر الناس بعد الآن إلى إجراء عملية زرع كبد.

لم يكن هناك أي تفاعلات الدواء Elafibranor تم اكتشافه باستخدام سيتاجليبتين ، سيمفاستاتين ، أو الوارفارين ، مما يشير إلى أنه يمكن استخدامه مع أدوية أخرى بأمان. Elafibranor جيد التحمل في الجسم ولا يظهر أي آثار جانبية.

المراجع

  1. أساليب البحث متعدية في مرض السكري ، والسمنة ، والدهون غير الكحولية ، حرره أندرو ج. كرينتز ، كريستيان واير ، ماركوس هومبش ، سبرينغر نيتشر ، صفحة 261
  2. PPARs في استقلاب الطاقة الخلوية والجسم المعدلة بواسطة Walter Wahli ، Rachel Tee ، 457-470
  3. السمنة والجهاز الهضمي ، عدد من عيادات الجهاز الهضمي في الشمال ، أوكتافيا بيكيت بلاكلي ، ليندا أ. لي ، صفحة 1414-1420
2019-07-23 المكملات الغذائية
عن الحكمة

Blog

Elafibranor(GFT505) Powder–The New Drug For NASH Treatment Study

What is Elafibranor (GFT505)?

Elafibranor (GFT505) powder (923978-27-2), is an experimental drug whose research is still underway. Mainly, its study and development by Genfit are based on the effectiveness of Elafibranor (GFT505powder (923978-27-2) in fighting diseases like non-alcoholic fatty liver disease, dyslipidemia, insulin resistance, and diabetes.

 

Elafibranor (GFT505) mechanism of action

Elafibranor (GFT505) powder is an oral treatment that works on the three PPAR subtypes. They include PPARa, PPARd, and PPARg. However, it mainly acts on PPARa.

The Elafibranor mechanism of action is complicated as it differentially recruits cofactors to the nuclear receptor. As a result, this leads to the differential regulation of genes as well as the biological effect.

Elafibranor(GFT505) powder is capable of identifying and profiling the selective nuclear receptor modulator (SNuRMs) activity. As a result, it offers improved efficiency with reduced side effects.

Both the multimodal and pluripotent molecules have proven to be effective in fighting various conditions. They include insulin resistance and diabetes, inflammation, obesity, and lipid triad, which is characterized by an increase in the HDL cholesterol and lowering of the LDL cholesterol and triglycerides.

The difference between the Elafibranor’s mechanism of action and that of other compounds that target PPARs in NASH (nonalcoholic steatohepatitis) is the fact that it does not exhibit any pharmacological PPARy activity.

As a result, Elafibranor users do not experience unwanted side effects that are associated with PPARy activation. Such side effects include; fluid retention, edema, and weight gain all which increase one’s risk in suffering from heart failure.

 

Elafibranor (GFT505) for Nash treatment study

NASH (nonalcoholic steatohepatitis) is a liver disease which leads to the inflammation and degeneration of the hepatocytes as well as accumulation of fat which are also known as lipid droplets. Usually, certain health conditions like metabolic syndrome, type 2 diabetes, and obesity are the number one cause of nonalcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH), and nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD).

 

Elafibranor(GFT505) Powder–The New Drug For NASH Treatment Study

 

Today, many people are suffering from this deadly disease. The scary part about it is that it could lead to cirrhosis, a condition which makes the liver unable to function. It could also progress to liver cancer and in some cases, cause death.

The sad news about NASH (nonalcoholic steatohepatitis) is that it does not pick on the age and continues to affect everyone. Worse still, the disease signs could be asymptomatic, and one may never know that they are suffering from the disease until it has advanced to a later stage.

The scarring and inflammation brought about by NASH (nonalcoholic steatohepatitis) could also lead to cardiac and lung complications. With many people now suffering from this condition that originates from nonalcoholic fatty liver disease, researchers are looking for treatment options other than a liver transplant.

One of the drugs being studied for NASH treatment is Elafibranor(GFT505) powder(923978-27-2). So far, it has shown to cause positive effects on the two main characteristics of the disease, i.e., ballooning and inflammation. The beauty with it is that it is highly tolerable and will rarely make one suffer from any side effects. It is for this reason that the U.S Food and Drug Administration has given a fast-track designation to this drug for NASH treatment.

Currently, Elafibranor (GFT505) powder is in Phase 3 clinical trial, also dubbed as RESOLVE IT.

RESOLVE-IT

It is a global study that began in the first quarter of 2016, which is randomized, placebo-controlled in ratio 2:1 and double-blind. Patients who are involved in this study are those who suffer from NASH (NAS>=4) and fibrosis (F2 or F3 stages whereby the liver damage is already notable. Throughout the study, the patients will either be administered with Elafibranor(GFT505) dosage 120mg or placebo once every day.

The first one thousand patients to be enrolled will help show if NASH is treatable with Elafibranor (GFT505) without worsening fibrosis as compared to those treated with placebo.

The first cohort was enrolled in April 2018, and the analysis of the results will be reported in late 2019. The data reported will determine whether Elafibranor gets approved by the U.S Food and Drug Administration as gets a conditional approval by the European Medicines Agency, well known as EMA by 2020.

The study went a step forward in December 2018 when the Data Safety Monitoring Board (DSMB) endorsed the continuation of the trial without any alteration. That was after a pre-planned review on the safety data done after thirty months.

 

Elafibranor(GFT505) Powder–The New Drug For NASH Treatment Study

 

Results for the prior preclinic and clinical studies in the treatment for NASH

The efficacy and safety ofElafibranor in NASH treatment have been evaluated in the past through multiple disease models. In the 5 phase 2a, various trials were done on different populations of patients suffering from metabolic disease. It included those with type 2 diabetes or pre-diabetes and atherogenic dyslipidemia. During the study, it was observed that Elafibranor promoted;

  • Reduced risk of suffering from cardiovascular issues
  • Reduced markers of liver injury
  • Anti-inflammatory properties
  • Increased insulin sensitivity
  • Glucose homeostasis
  • Cardioprotective lipid profile.

The phase 2b trial that was launched in 2012 was the biggest interventional trial and the first real international study to be done on NASH. It is then that Elafibranor attained the FDA recommended endpoint of “NASH Resolution without the worsening of Fibrosis.“That was the primary endpoint for the global phase 3 trial that is still ongoing.

It was observed that patients who got NASH treatment with Elafibranor noted an improvement in the liver dysfunction markers such as ALP, GGT, and ALT. Through the evaluation of the secondary endpoints, there was an observation that Elafibranor (GFT505) dosage 120mg gave therapeutic effects on the cardiometabolic risk factors associated with NASH, They included;

  • Anti-inflammatory effects
  • An improvement in insulin sensitivity and glucose metabolism in patients who have diabetes
  • Improve the levels of lipoproteins and plasma lipids.
The effectiveness of Elafibranor in the treatment of pediatric NASH

The rate at which children are suffering from obesity has increased significantly, making it a growing health concern. In a study done in 2016, it was observed that NAFLD(nonalcoholic fatty liver disease) affects about 10-20% of the pediatric population. It further showed that pediatric NAFLD would be the leading cause of liver failure, liver pathology, as well as liver implantation in children and adolescents.

In January 2018 there was the official launching of NASH pediatric program having in mind that Elafibranor is the only drug that has proven to be effective in NASH treatment in adults and is in the development stage in the treatment of children.

Can Elafibranor be used together with other drugs in NASH treatment?

It is already clear that Elafibranor is effective in NASH treatment when used on its own. However, due to the complexity of the sickness, it could be used together with other drugs in the management of liver fibrosis, NASH, and their co-morbidities.

 

Elafibranor (GFT505) other uses

In cholstasis disease treatment

Cholestasis is a condition caused by the impairment in the formation of bile and its flow through the gallbladder and duodenum. It could lead to the worsening of systemic disease and liver disease, liver failure, and even the need for liver transplantation. A clinical study done showed that Elafibranor (GFT505) powder reduces the biochemical markers in the plasma hence proving that it can be useful in the treatment of cholestasis disease.

Diabetes

Diabetes is a condition that is caused by having too much sugar or glucose in the blood. It affects around four hundred million people globally. One develops type 2 diabetes once their body is not able to produce and use insulin normally.

Research done on elafibranor shows that it reduces the progression of type 2 diabetes in two ways. The first one is through the improvement of glucose metabolism in the body.

It also improves insulin sensitivity in the muscles and peripheral tissues.

 

Elafibranor(GFT505) Powder–The New Drug For NASH Treatment Study

 

Conclusion

The Elafibranor study comes as good news to anyone who is suffering from NASH. Having been orally administered to more than eight hundred patients to date and showing that it is useful, there is hope that people will no longer have to undergo a liver transplant.

There were no Elafibranor drug interactions detected with sitagliptin, simvastatin, or warfarin, which indicates that it could be used together with other drugs safely. Elafibranor is well tolerated in the body and doesn’t show any side effects.

 

References

  1. Translational Research Methods in Diabetes, Obesity, and Nonalcoholic Fatty, edited by Andrew J. Krentz, Christian Weyer, Marcus Hompesch, Springer Nature, page 261
  2. PPARs in Cellular and – Whole Body Energy Metabolism edited by Walter Wahli, Rachel Tee, 457-470
  3. Obesity and Gastroenterology, An Issue of Gastroenterology Clinics of North, Octavia Pickett-Blakely, Linda A. Lee, page 1414-1420
2019-07-23 Uncategorized
About wisepowder