المدوَّنة

2019 الدليل النهائي لمضادات الأكسدة سيسامول

ما هو سيسامول؟

سيسامول (533-31-3) ، والتي يشار إليها أيضًا من قبل المستخدمين الصناعيين باسم Sesamol 533-31-3 أو 3,4- (Methylenedioxy) الفينول ، هي واحدة من مركبات اللجنان المستخرجة من زيت السمسم المحمص. إلى جانب الفينول السمسم ، مقتطفات مركب اللجنان الأخرى من الزيت هي السيسامين والسمسمولين.

سيسامول هو مركب الفينول المضاد للأكسدة الذي لعب دورًا مهمًا للغاية في المجال الطبي حيث وجد أن له خصائص يمكن استخدامها في علاج السرطان. هذا المركب قابل للذوبان في الماء ويتميز بقدرة أكسدة ملحوظة.

بسبب خصائص الأكسدة القوية ، يستخدم السمسمول 533-31-3 شعبياً كمؤكسد في أدوية العلاج وكذلك الأطعمة. في مجال الرعاية الصحية ، ولا سيما التخليق الدوائي ، يتم استخدام المركب كمواد أولية في إنتاج الأدوية التي تستخدم لعلاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم وكذلك أدوية القلب والأوعية الدموية.

أيضا ، يمكن أيضا استخدام فينول السمسمول كمادة خام في تصنيع مبيدات الآفات تسمى بايبرونيل بوتيل الأثير.

كيفية تركيب السمسمول

هناك ثلاث طرق ل تخليق السمسمول:

1. استخراج من زيت السمسم

اصطناع السمسمول من زيت السمسم هو أسهل الطرق الثلاث. ومع ذلك ، يتميز السمسم الناتج by ارتفاع استهلاك المذيبات ومكلفة للغاية. على هذا النحو ، هذه الطريقة ليست مثالية للإنتاج الصناعي ، خاصة بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف الإنتاج.

2. التوليف الاصطناعية الناشئة عن بايبيرامين

على الرغم من أنها اقتصادية إلى حد ما على نطاق واسع إنتاج السمسمول، إن المسار الكامل لتخليق السمسمول من البربيرين ينطبق على الإنتاج على نطاق صغير عند استخدام عملية التحلل المائي والتحليل المائي. في مثل هذه الحالة ، يكون تكوين الصباغ نتيجة اقتران ونتيجة رد فعل جانبي أمرًا لا مفر منه.

والأسوأ من ذلك بالنسبة لهذه العملية ، من الصعب للغاية إزالة الأصباغ المشكلة. وبالتالي ، بسبب تصبغ غير مرغوب فيه ، فإن السمسم المركب له تطبيق محدود.

3. طريق شبه اصطناعي مصدره جاسمونالدهيد

الطريق شبه الاصطناعية الذي نشأ من جاسمونالدهيد هو عملية تخليق الفينول السمسم الأكثر استخدامًا فيما يتعلق بالأغراض الصناعية. تتضمن العملية الأكسدة والتحلل المائي وبسبب ذلك ، فإن الفينول السمسم الناتج يكون بجودة عالية ولون رائع.

تستخدم هذه العملية تقنية استخراج مؤكسدة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة ، مما يتيح الفصل السريع للمنتج عن منطقة الاستخراج. هذا يقلل من احتمال حدوث رد فعل الجانب بشكل ملحوظ. لا عجب أن المنتج النهائي (البلورة البيضاء) ذو جودة عالية من حيث اللون وكثافة السمسمول.

2019 الدليل النهائي لمضادات الأكسدة سيسامول

سيسامول للبحوث

تشير الدراسات البحثية المختلفة إلى أن السمسمول قادر على تحفيز خلايا سرطان الكبد في الكبد البشري. أيضا ، التي أنشئت مؤخرا أن الجلد و معالجة السرطان باستخدام السمسمول تسبب موت الخلايا المبرمج في خط الخلية المعنية.

ظلت آلية موت الخلايا المبرمج في خلايا HepG2 نتيجة لعلاج سرطان السمسمول غير واضحة ، حتى دراسة حديثة قام بها فريق من الباحثين بقيادة تشيجانغ ليو.

وقد تم إجراء هذا البحث لتأكيد فعالية علاج سرطان السمسمول كمضاد للورم ودور الميتوكوندريا فيما يتعلق بالتأثيرات التي يسببها السمسمول ، وذلك باستخدام خلايا HepG2 البشرية.

أشارت نتائج البحث إلى أن علاج سرطان السمسم حال دون تكوين المستعمرة وتسبب في توقف المرحلة S في عملية تطور دورة الخلية ، بالإضافة إلى إحداث قناة موتية ذاتية وخارجية في المختبر.

إلى جانب ذلك ، يؤدي علاج السرطان باستخدام السمسمول إلى فقد محتمل لغشاء الميتوكوندريا ، مما يؤدي إلى خلل في الميتوكوندريا. ساهم اختلال وظيفي في اضطراب إشارة الأكسدة الحساسة.

لاحظ الباحثون أن مسحوق Sesamol (533-31-3) يعوق مسار PI3K Class III وبالتالي يتعارض سلبًا مع كل من البلعمة والبلع الذاتي.

في دراسة أخرى أجراها Thushara RM et al لتقييم فعالية السمسمول في النقص المعرفي الناجم عن ICV-STZ ، تم استخدام القواقع كعينة. تسبب ICV-STZ في حالات العجز المعرفي الجديرة بالملاحظة والإجهاد الناتج عن النيتروز المرتفع بالإضافة إلى تغيير أستيل كولينستراز وزيادة مستويات TNF-a المصل في الفئران.

بعد إعطاء الفئران المصابة العلاج المزمن بالسمسمول ، لاحظ الباحثون انخفاض عوامل الإجهاد التأكسدي. على هذا النحو ، خلصوا إلى أن السمسمول هو علاج فعال للخلل العصبي الناجم عن ICV-STZ وكذلك نقص الذاكرة.

بحث آخر تم إجراؤه مؤخرًا بواسطة Tian، H.، و Guo، R لتقييم دور sesamol في علاج نقص تروية عضلة القلب (MI / R). استخدمت الفئران في الدراسة وتلقت معالجة Sesamol (50 mg / kg) لمدة سبعة أيام قبل الإصابة بإصابة MI / R.

أجريت عملية جراحية على الفئران لتغيير تعبير البروتين الجيني المرتبط بالموت. اكتشف الباحثون أن السمسمول لم يسبب فقط انخفاضًا كبيرًا في حجم احتشاء الجلد وأكسدة الدهون ، ولكن أيضًا تسبب في زيادة التنظيم الجيني للالتهابات وانتشار البروتين Bcl-2 المضاد للموت.

على هذا النحو ، خلص الباحثون إلى أن السمسمول يطبق خاصية حماية القلب لتحسين إصابة MI / R.

كيف يعمل Sesamol ، آلية العمل

يتم توزيع Sesamol ، جنبا إلى جنب مع الأيضات المترافق ، في أنسجة الجسم مثل الكبد والدماغ والرئتين وكذلك الكلى.

عندما يتم امتصاص Sesamol في الجسم ، فإنه يحمي الحمض النووي من الأضرار ويحسن إصلاح الحمض النووي لتصحيح الضرر بعد الإشعاع.

بسبب تنوعها vivo النشاط الحيوي ، السمسمول يلعب دورا هاما في علاج الأمراض المختلفة. أثبتت إحدى الدراسات أن السمسمول يمنع تكوين مستعمرة خلية HepG2. هذا يدعم الدراسات الأخرى التي تشير إلى أن مسحوق السمسمول (533-31-3) يفسد صلاحية الخلايا السرطانية.

عادة ، تحتاج غالبية الخلايا السرطانية إلى المزيد من الإجهاد التأكسدي مقارنة بالخلايا السليمة من أجل الحفاظ على توازن موت الخلايا المبرمج.

مطلوب بعض مستويات H2O2 في العملية لتعمل كجزيئات إشارة ضمن مسار Ras-Raf-MEK-ERK ، وبالتالي القدرة على تحفيز عوامل النسخ الحساسة لمادة الأكسدة مثل NFκB (مركب بروتين ينظم نسخ الحمض النووي ، بقاء الخلايا مثل وكذلك إنتاج السيتوكين) والجينات سريعة الاستجابة التي تدعم بقاء الخلايا السرطانية.

بالإضافة إلى جعل جسمك أكثر حساسية لتقلبات الأنسولين ، فإن السمسمول يعزز عملية التمثيل الغذائي لطاقة الدماغ وكذلك خلايا الدماغ. فهو يقلل من مستويات مستويات السكر في الدم ويعزز الستربتوزوتوسين (STZ) ، والتي تهدف في المقام الأول لردع وظائف خلايا بيتا المسؤولة عن إنتاج الأنسولين في البنكرياس.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الكثير من H2O2 يتسبب في توقيف دورة الخلايا. يتسبب Sesamol في خلل وظيفي في الميتوكوندريا ويزيد من إنتاج H2O2 ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الضغط التأكسدي لخلايا HepG2. يؤدي مستوى الإجهاد المتزايد إلى انخفاض في إنتاج وإطلاق المواد التي قد تؤدي إلى إنتاج التهاب يمكن أن يؤدي إلى السرطان.

تشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن تفاعل السمسمول والحمض النووي من المرجح أن يحدث في أخدود الأخير. ومع ذلك ، أظهرت دراسة بحثية أخرى أن دورة الخلية التي تم إحداثها نتيجة لتوقيف السمسمول في المرحلة S ، وهذا يحدث بطريقة تعتمد على التركيز. هذه هي الطريقة التي يتسبب فيها السمسمول في تلف الحمض النووي ويعيق تكرار الحمض النووي.

فوائد السمسمول للوقاية العصبية

الفائدة الرئيسية من السمسمول العصبية وإليك كيف يقدم:

1. الأنسولين في الدماغ يشير إلى تنظيم المسار

يلعب Sesamol دورًا مهمًا في تنظيم مسار إشارات الأنسولين في الدماغ. قام مضادات الأكسدة بتنشيط المسار الجزيئي IRS-1 / AKT ، مما يجعل الجسم يستجيب بسرعة أكبر للتغيرات في مستوى الأنسولين.

بالإضافة إلى جعل جسمك أكثر حساسية لتقلبات الأنسولين ، فإن السمسمول يعزز عملية التمثيل الغذائي لطاقة الدماغ وكذلك خلايا الدماغ. فهو يقلل من مستويات مستويات السكر في الدم ويعزز الستربتوزوتوسين (STZ) ، والتي تهدف في المقام الأول لردع وظائف خلايا بيتا المسؤولة عن إنتاج الأنسولين في البنكرياس.

2. تنظيم الأمراض التنكسية العصبية

يحقق المركب المؤكسد ذلك بزيادة الضغط التأكسدي للدماغ. هذا يقلل من إنتاج وإطلاق المواد التي قد تؤدي إلى التهاب تسبب السرطان. الى جانب ذلك ، تم تحسين وظيفة الحاجز بين الدم والدماغ.

ونتيجة لذلك ، يكون الشخص عرضة لظروف الدماغ مثل مرض الزهايمر والآفات التنكسية العصبية هي الحد الأدنى. هذا يعني أيضًا أن الشخص الذي يعاني بالفعل من تشوهات هيكلية في الدماغ نتيجة لمرض الشيخوخة أو مرض الزهايمر ، من بين أمور أخرى ذات صلة بالدماغ يمكن أن يشعر بتخفيف الأعراض ذات الصلة في حالة استخدام السمسمول على النحو الموصى به.

تظهر الأبحاث أن السمسمول يزيد من نشاط أسيتيل كولين ترانسفيز (شات) وكذلك مستويات أسيتيل كولين. يعتبر Ach من بين الناقلات العصبية المركزية لنظام الكوليني.

في الوقت نفسه ، يقلل الأكسدة من نشاط الكولينستراز (AchE). على هذا النحو ، أثبت الباحثون أن السمسمول له تأثير إيجابي على التعلم وكذلك وظيفة الذاكرة لدى البشر.

2019 الدليل النهائي لمضادات الأكسدة سيسامول

السمسمول فوائد أخرى

إلى جانب الحماية العصبية ، إليك فوائد أخرى من السمسمول:

تأثير مضاد للأكسدة

كونه مستخلص غذائي طبيعي قوي مضادات الأكسدة خصائص ، السمسمول يمكن استخدامها لصنع اللحوم الحيوانية وخاصة ، ولحم الخنزير ولحم البقر ، لديه مدة الصلاحية طويلة. يمنع التدهور التأكسدي في اللحوم المخزنة ، مما يجعله في حالة جيدة دون إدخال العناصر التي قد تشكل مخاطر صحية على المستهلكين.

عند استخدامه مع عبوة مزدوجة الطبقات ، وجد البحث أن السمسمول مفيد في الوقاية من اللحوم النيئة على الديك الرومي أو تلون اللحوم المطبوخة.

تأثير مضاد للورم

كشفت سلسلة من الدراسات البحثية عن قدرة السمسمول في منع نمو خلايا اللوكيميا في البشر. يوفر الأكسدة الطبيعية هذه الفائدة بطريقة تعتمد على التركيز. لحسن الحظ ، على عكس بعض المركبات المضادة للورم المحتملة الأخرى ، فإن السمسمول لا يسبب أي تأثير سلبي على الخلايا البشرية الطبيعية.

الكسح جذرية الحرة

يمكن أن تسبب الجذور الحرة حالات صحية مختلفة إذا كان توازنها الطبيعي في التكوين والقضاء غير متوازن. الى جانب ذلك ، يمكن للاختلال الجذري الحر تسريع عملية الشيخوخة في الإنسان.

لحسن الحظ ، مع امتصاص السمسمول وافرة ، يمكن للمرء تجنب المشاكل المتعلقة بتشكيل الجذور الحرة واختلال التوازن. وذلك لأن السمسمول يتمتع بقدرة تفكيك جذري حرة تساوي فيتامين سي. والأفضل من ذلك ، أن الأكسدة الطبيعية يمكن أن تمنع إنتاج أنيون جذري الهيدروكسيل وأنيون أكسيد الفائق.

تحسين متلازمة التمثيل الغذائي

تشير متلازمة الأيض إلى مشكلة صحية مرضية ناتجة عن اضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي مثل • السمنة .، فرط الأنسولين في الدم ، ومرض السكري وفرط شحميات الدم.

سيسامول يمكن أن يحسن السمنة (الكثير من تراكم الأنسجة الدهنية في الجسم) عن طريق:

  • الحد من التعبير الجيني الشحمي
  • تعزيز الجينات الدهنية التعبير باربا
  • خفض تعبير الجينات المسؤولة عن توليد الكوليسترول (Hmgcr و Acat2)

تمامًا مثل السيسامين ، يمكن للسمسمول تحسين وظيفة الميتوكوندريا في الكبد وكذلك الأنسجة الدهنية ، وبالتالي منع السمنة.

المضادة للإشعاع

البيئة التي نعيش فيها معرضة بدرجة كبيرة للكثير من الإشعاعات الضارة المحتملة ، وذلك بفضل التقدم العلمي والتكنولوجي. لحسن الحظ ، وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها Nair GG et al لإثبات إمكانية مكافحة الإشعاع من السمسمول ، اكتشف الباحثون أن المركب يوفر حماية مميزة للحمض النووي والغشاء الخلوي من التلف الإشعاعي.

كيف يتم استقلاب السمسم من الجسم؟

بعد الهضم في الجهاز الهضمي ، يمتص سمسم الأليل في جسمك. في البداية ، يتم تقسيم بعض من الفينول السمسم المبتلعة إلى منتج مترافق مثل كبريتات السيسامينول أو جلوكورونيد الفينول السمسم في الكبد ، وذلك بفضل الإنزيم ثنائي الطور.

بعد ذلك ، فإن sylam sylamol الذي لم يتم استقلابه وترافقه يمر عبر الاقتران. يتم نقل المنتج المترافق إلى أنسجة الجسم الأخرى (الدماغ والرئتين ، من بين أشياء أخرى). ومع ذلك ، يتم نقل معظم المنتج إلى الرئتين والكلى.

ما هو Sesamol المستخدمة ل؟

سواء سمسم الأثير أو ملحق السمسمول مسحوق السمسمول، يمكن أن يكون المركب مفيدًا في:

  • تطبيع ضغط الدم
  • فقدان الوزن والوقاية من السمنة
  • تنظيم الأمراض التنكسية العصبية ، على سبيل المثال, إدارة مرض الزهايمر
  • مضافة التوابل
  • تمديد لحوم البقر أو لحم الخنزير الجرف الحياة.
  • تخفيف الالتهاب
  • الأنسولين في الدماغ يشير إلى تنظيم المسار

شراء السمسمول

في حال كنت مهتما في صنع شراء مسحوق السمسمول، من المهم التأكد من حصولك عليه من مصدر حسن السمعة. هذا يمنحك الثقة في أن المنتج الذي ستقوم بشرائه أصلي وسيوفر فوائد السمسمول المطلوبة.

مع التقدم التكنولوجي المستمر ، فإن شراء السمسمول لم يكن أبدا بهذه السهولة. يمكنك طلب Sesamol powder أو sesamol ether للاستخدام الصناعي أو ملحق Sesamol مباشرة في راحة هاتفك أو شاشة الكمبيوتر.

المراجع

  • Geetha، T.، Deol، PK، & Kaur، IP (2015). دور الخرز العائم المحمل بسمسمول في سرطانات المعدة: دليل الدوائي والكيمياء الحيوية. مجلة الكبسلة الدقيقة, 32(5)، 478-487.
  • Thushara RM et al؛ J Thromb Thrombolysis 38 (3): 321-30 (2014)
  • Kapadia، GJ، Azuine، MA، Tokuda، H.، Takasaki، M.، Mukainaka، T.، Konoshima، T.، & Nishino، H. (2002). التأثير الوقائي الكيميائي للريسفيراترول ، والسمسمول ، وزيت السمسم وزيت عباد الشمس في اختبار تنشيط المستضد المبكر لفيروس إبشتاين - بار وتسرطن الجلد على مرحلتين. البحوث الدوائية, 45(6)، 499-505.
  • تشن ، YH ، ليو ، SF ، جين ، CY ، وهوانغ ، BM (2011) آثار السمسمول على موت الخلايا المبرمج وتكويد الستيرويد في خلايا ورم MA-10 Leydig الماوس. مجلة الزراعة وكيمياء الطعام, 59(18)، 9885-9891.
  • Shimizu، S.، Ishigamori، R.، Fujii، G.، Takahashi، M.، Onuma، W.، Terasaki، M.،… & Mutoh، M. (2015). تورط أكاسيداز NADPH في قمع أنشطة النسخ التي تعتمد على المروج للسيكلوإكسيناز - 2 بواسطة السمسمول. مجلة الكيمياء الحيوية السريرية والتغذية, 56(2)، 118-122.
  • Tian، H.، & Guo، R. (2017). إمكانات القلب من السمسمول ضد نقص التروية / ضخه الناجم عن تلف عضلة القلب التأكسدي. بيوميد. الدقة, 28، 2156-2163.
2019-10-29 منتجات
عن الحكمة

تعليق واحد
  1. vurtil opmer 2019-11-11 at 23:40 رد

    شكرا لمقالة رائعة أخرى. أين يمكن لأي شخص الحصول على هذا النوع من المعلومات بطريقة مثالية من الكتابة؟ لدي عرض تقديمي في الأسبوع التالي ، وأنا في البحث عن مثل هذه المعلومات.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Blog

2019 The Ultimate Guide of Antioxidant Sesamol

 

What is Sesamol?

Sesamol (533-31-3), which is also referred to by industrial users as Sesamol 533-31-3 or 3,4-(Methylenedioxy)phenol, is one of the lignan compounds which are extracted from roasted sesame oil. Besides the sesame phenol, other lignan compound extracts of the oil are sesamin and sesamolin.

Sesamol is an phenolic antioxidant compound that has been played a very significant role in the medical field as it’s been found to have properties that can be used in cancer treatment. This compound is soluble in water and is characterized by a remarkable oxidant capacity.

Because of its strong oxidation properties, sesamol 533-31-3 is popularly used as an oxidant in treatment drugs as well as foods. In the healthcare field, particularly pharmaceutical synthesis, the compound is used as a starting material in the production of drugs that are used for treating hypertension as well as cardiovascular medicines.

Also, sesamol phenol can also be used as a raw material in the manufacturing of a pesticide called piperonyl butyl ether.

How to Synthesis Sesamol

There are three methods for Sesamol synthesis:

1. Extraction from Sesame oil

Sesamol synthesis from Sesame oil is the easiest of the three methods. However, the resulting Sesame is characterized by high solvent consumption and is quite costly. As such, this method is not ideal for industrial production, especially due to high production costs.

2. Synthetic synthesis originating from piperamine

Although it is fairly economical for large scale Sesamol prodution, the entire route for sesamol synthesis from piperamine applies for small scale production when hydrolysis and hydrolysis process is employed. In such a case, pigment formation as a result coupling and side reaction is unavoidable.

Worse still for this process, it is extremely difficult to remove the formed pigments. Consequently, due to the undesired pigmentation, the synthesized Sesame has limited application.

3. Semi-synthetic route originating from jasmonaldehyde

Semi-synthetic route originating from jasmonaldehyde is the most widely used sesame phenol synthesis process as far as industrial purposes are concerned. The process involves oxidation and hydrolysis and because of that, the resulting sesame phenol is of high quality and great color.

The process uses cost-efficient oxidant and reactive extraction technology, enabling quick separation of the product from the extraction zone. This minimizes the possibility of side reaction occurrence significantly. No wonder the final product (white-like crystal) is of high quality in terms of colour and sesamol density.

 

2019 The Ultimate Guide of Antioxidant Sesamol

 

Sesamol Research

Various research studies show that sesamol is capable of inducing the hepatocellular carcinoma cells of a human’s liver. Also, recently established that skin and Cancer treatment using sesamol caused mitochondrial apoptosis in the respective cell line.

The mechanism of HepG2 cells apoptosis as a result of sesamol cancer treatment remained unclear though, until a recent study by Zhigang Liu-led team of researchers.

The research was done to establish the efficacy of sesamol cancer treatment as an anti-tumor and the role of mitochondria as far as sesamol-induced effects are concerned, using human HepG2 cells.

The results of the research indicated that sesamol cancer treatment inhibited colony formation and caused S phase arrest in the process of progression of the cell cycle, in addition to inducing intrinsic and extrinsic apoptotic conduit in vitro.

Besides, cancer treatment using sesamol results in mitochondrial membrane potential loss, consequently leading to the dysfunction of mitochondria. The dysfunctional contributed to redox-sensitive signaling disturbance.

The researchers noted that Sesamol powder (533-31-3) obstructed the PI3K Class III pathway thus interfering adversely with both mitophagy and autophagy.

In another study by Thushara RM et al to evaluate sesamol effectiveness in ICV-STZ-induced cognitive shortages, tats were used as specimen. ICV-STZ caused noteworthy cognitive deficits and high nitrodative stress as well as altered acetylcholinesterase and increased serum TNF-a levels in the rats.

After the affected rats were given sesamol chronic treatment, the researchers noted reduced oxidative stress parameters. As such, they concluded that sesamol is an effective treatment of ICV-STZ-induced neuronal dysfunction as well as memory shortfalls.

Another research that was recently done by Tian, H., and Guo, R to evaluate the role of sesamol in the treatment of myocardial ischemia-reperfusion (M I/R). Rats were used in the study and had received Sesamol pretreatment (50 mg/kg) for seven days prior to getting an M I/R injury infliction.

A surgery was performed on the rats to alter the apoptotic-related gene protein expression. The researchers found out that sesamol not only caused a significant reduction on the infarct size and lipid peroxidation, but also caused major inflammatory gene downregulation and anti-apoptotic Bcl-2 protein upregulation.

As such, the researchers concluded that sesamol applies the cardioprotective property to improve M I/R injury.

How does Sesamol work, mechanism of action

Sesamol, together with its conjugated metabolites, is distributed in body tissues like liver, brain, lungs as well as the kidneys.

When Sesamol is absorbed in the body, it protects DNA from damages and enhances DNA repair to rectify afterγ-radiation damage.

Because of its varied vivo bioactivities, sesamol plays an important role in the treatment of various diseases. One study established that sesamol inhibits the HepG2 cell colony formation. This supports other studies that suggest that Sesamol powder (533-31-3) ruins the viability of the cancer cells.

Normally, the majority of cancer cells need more oxidative stress as compared to the healthy cells in order to maintain the proliferation-apoptosis balance.

Some H2O2 level is required in the process to act as signaling molecules within the Ras-Raf-MEK-ERK pathway, thus the ability to stimulate redox-sensitive transcription factors like NFκB ( a protein complex that regulates DNA transcription, the survival of cells as well as the production of cytokine) and responsive genes that support the survival of cancer cells.

In addition to making your body more sensitive to insulin fluctuations, sesamol promotes the metabolism of brain energy as well as the brain cells. It minimizes the levels of blood glucose levels and boosts  Streptozotocin (STZ), which are primarily meant to deter the functionality of the beta cells that are responsible for the production of insulin in the pancreas.

Nevertheless, too much H2O2 triggers cell cycle arrest/aspoptosis. Sesamol causes mitochondrial dysfunction and increases the production of H2O2, consequently increasing HepG2 cell oxidative stress. The increased stress level causes a reduction in the production and release of the substances that may lead to the production of inflammations that could lead to cancer.

Some studies indicate that the interaction of sesamol and DNA is likely to take place at the latter’s groove. Still on that, another research study shows that the cell cycle that has been induced by sesamol arrest at S phase, and this happens in a concentration-dependent way. This is how sesamol causes DNA damage and obstructs the replication of DNA.

Sesamol benefits for neuroprotection

The major benefit of sesamol is Neuroprotection and here’s how it offers that:

1. Brain insulin signaling pathway regulation

Sesamol plays a significant role in the regulation of insulin signaling pathway in the brain. The antioxidant activated the IRS-1/AKT molecular pathway, and this makes the body to respond more quickly to insulin level changes.

In addition to making your body more sensitive to insulin fluctuations, sesamol promotes the metabolism of brain energy as well as the brain cells. It minimizes the levels of blood glucose levels and boosts  Streptozotocin (STZ) , which are primarily meant to deter the functionality of the beta cells that are responsible for the production of insulin in the pancreas.

2. Neurodegenerative disease regulation 

The oxidating compound achieves that by boosting the brain’s oxidative stress. This reduces the production and release of the substances that might result in cancer-causing inflammations. Besides, the functionality of the barrier between the blood and the brain is improved.

As a result, a person’s susceptibility to brain conditions such as Alzheimer’s disease and neurodegenerative lesions is minimized. This also means that a person who already has brain structural abnormalities as a result of old age or Alzheimer’s disease, among other brain-related issues can experience a relief of the related symptoms should they use sesamol as recommended.

Research shows that sesamol increases acetylcholine transferase (ChAT) activity as well as Acetylcholine (Ach) levels. Ach is among vital central cholinergic system neurotransmitters.

At the same time, the oxidant reduces the activity of cholinesterase (AchE). As such, researchers have established that sesamol has a positive effect on the learning as well as the memory function in humans.

 

2019 The Ultimate Guide of Antioxidant Sesamol

 

Sesamol other benefits 

Besides neuroprotection, here are other benefits of sesamol:

Anti-oxidation effect

Being a natural food extract with robust Antioxidant properties, sesamol can be used to make animal meat particularly, pork and beef, has an extended shelf life. It prevents the oxidative deterioration in stored meat, making it remain in good shape without introducing elements that might have pose health risks to consumers.

When used alongside double-layer packaging, research has found sesamol helpful in the prevention of turkey chest raw meat or cooked meat discoloration.

 Anti-tumor effect

A series of research studies have revealed the ability of sesamol in the prevention of the growth of lukemia cells in humans. The natural oxidant offers this benefit in a concentration-dependent way. Fortunately, unlike some other potential anti-tumor compounds, sesamol doesn’t cause any adverse effect on normal human cells.

 Free radical scavenging

Free radicals can cause various health conditions if their normal formation and elimination equilibrium is unbalanced. Besides, free radical imbalance can speed up the aging process in a human.

Fortunately, with ample sesamol uptake, one can avoid problems related to free radical formation and elimination imbalance. This is because sesamol has free radical scavenging capability which is equal to vitamin C’s. Better still, the natural oxidant can bar hydroxyl radical and superoxide anion production.

Improved metabolic syndrome

Metabolic syndrome refers to a pathological health issue that results from metabolic disorders like Obesity, hyperinsulinemia, diabetes and hyperlipidemia.

Sesamol can improve obesity (too much fat tissue accumulation in the body) by:

  • Reducing lipogenic gene expression
  • Boosting lipolytic gene Ppara expression
  • Cutting down on the expression of the genes that are responsible for cholesterol generation (Hmgcr and Acat2)

Just like sesamin, sesamol can improve the function of the mitochondria in the liver as well as the adipose tissue, thereby preventing obesity.

Anti-radiation

The environment we are living in is highly prone to lots of possibly harmful radiation, thanks to science and technological advancements. Fortunately, according to a study by Nair G G et al to establish the anti-radiation potential of sesamol, the researchers found out that the compound offers DNA and cell membrane remarkable protection from radiation damage.

How does Sesamol metabolized from the body?

After digestion in the gastrointestinal tract, allyl sesamol gets absorbed into your body. Initially, some of the ingested sesame phenol is broken down to a conjugated product like sesaminol sulfate or sesame phenol glucuronide in the liver, to thanks to biphasic enzyme.

Then, the allyl sesamol that hasn’t been metabolized and its conjugate go through conjugation. The conjugated product is carried to other body tissues (brain and lungs, among others). However, most of the product is transported to the lungs and kidneys.

What is Sesamol used for?

Whether sesamol ether or sesamol supplement or Sesamol powder, the compound can be useful in:

  • Normalization of the blood pressure
  • Weight loss and obesity prevention
  • The regulation of Neurodegenerative diseases, for instanceAlzheimer’s disease management
  • Spice additive
  • Extending beef or pork shelf life.
  • Inflammation relief
  • Brain insulin signaling pathway regulation

Buy Sesamol

In case you are interested in making a Sesamol powder buy, it’s important to make sure that you get it from a reputable source. This gives you confidence that the product you are going to buy is authentic and will deliver the desired sesamol benefits.

With the ongoing technological advancement, making a sesamol buy has never been so easy. You can order Sesamol powder or sesamol ether for industrial use or sesamol supplement right at the comfort of your phone’s or PC’s screen.

 

 References

  • Geetha, T., Deol, P. K., & Kaur, I. P. (2015). Role of sesamol-loaded floating beads in gastric cancers: a pharmacokinetic and biochemical evidence. Journal of microencapsulation, 32(5), 478-487.
  • Thushara RM et al; J Thromb Thrombolysis 38 (3): 321-30 (2014)
  • Kapadia, G. J., Azuine, M. A., Tokuda, H., Takasaki, M., Mukainaka, T., Konoshima, T., & Nishino, H. (2002). Chemopreventive effect of resveratrol, sesamol, sesame oil and sunflower oil in the Epstein–Barr virus early antigen activation assay and the mouse skin two-stage carcinogenesis. Pharmacological Research, 45(6), 499-505.
  • Chen, Y. H., Leu, S. F., Jen, C. Y., & Huang, B. M. (2011). Effects of sesamol on apoptosis and steroidogenesis in MA-10 mouse Leydig tumor cells. Journal of agricultural and food chemistry, 59(18), 9885-9891.
  • Shimizu, S., Ishigamori, R., Fujii, G., Takahashi, M., Onuma, W., Terasaki, M., … & Mutoh, M. (2015). Involvement of NADPH oxidases in suppression of cyclooxygenase-2 promoter-dependent transcriptional activities by sesamol. Journal of clinical biochemistry and nutrition, 56(2), 118-122.
  • Tian, H., & Guo, R. (2017). Cardioprotective potential of sesamol against ischemia/reperfusion injury induced oxidative myocardial damage. Biomed. Res, 28, 2156-2163.
2019-10-29 Products
About wisepowder

One Comment
  1. vurtil opmer 2019-11-11 at 23:40 Reply

    Thanks for another magnificent article. Where else could anybody get that type of information in such an ideal manner of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *