Produits

Poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) (53-43-0)

La poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) est une hormone stéroïde endogène importante, qui est un antagoniste des récepteurs aux androgènes et un agoniste des récepteurs aux œstrogènes. C'est un composé naturel qui favorise la santé cognitive, reproductive et alimentaire. Il peut également soutenir les muscles, faisant de la poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) un supplément de musculation populaire.

Fabrication: Production par lots
Contenu: 1KG / sac, 25KG / tambour
Wisepowder a la capacité de produire et de fournir de grandes quantités. Toute la production sous condition cGMP et système de contrôle de qualité strict, tous les documents de test et échantillons disponibles.

Déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) (53-43-0) vidéo

 

Poudre de DHEA (53-43-0) informations de base

Nom Déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) en poudre
CAS 53-43-0
Purity 98 %
Nom chimique Déhydroépiandrostérone
synonymes déhydroépiandrostérone, dhea, prasterone, déhydroisoandrostérone, androsténolone, trans-déhydroandrostérone, 3bêta-hydroxyandrost-5-en-17-one, diandron, diandrone, psicostérone
Formule moléculaire C19H28O2
Masse moléculaire 288.42
Point de fusion 146.0 ° C à 151.0 ° C
InChI Key FMGSKLZLMKYGDP-USOAJAOKSA-N
Forme Powder
Aspect Poudre blanche à blanc cassé
Half Life 7-22 heures
Solubilité 63.5 mg / L (à 25 ° C)
Condition de stockage +15 ° C à +30 ° C
Usages Il a fait l'objet de nombreuses recherches cliniques sur le traitement du syndrome de la ménopause, de la chorionite, des maladies coronariennes, de la goutte, du psoriasis, du SIDA, etc.
Document de test Disponible

 

Poudre de DHEA : utilisations, avantages et effets secondaires

Les niveaux d'hormones dans le corps commencent naturellement à diminuer avec l'âge, entraînant des changements physiologiques négatifs. On pense que la supplémentation de ces hormones améliore la santé des personnes âgées de 25 à 27 ans. L'une des hormones les plus importantes recommandées en tant que supplément est la déhydroépiandrostérone ou DHEA. Ce supplément anti-âge peut être acheté en gros sous forme de poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone auprès des fabricants de poudre de DHEA.

 

Qu'est-ce que la poudre de DHEA ?

La déhydroépiandrostérone est une hormone naturellement présente dans le corps humain, synthétisée et libérée par les glandes surrénales, les gonades et le cerveau. Le cerveau et ces glandes synthétisent cette hormone précurseur pour augmenter les niveaux d'androgènes et d'œstrogènes dans le corps.

La DHEA est le précurseur de stéroïde le plus abondant dans le corps humain et une diminution de ses niveaux dans le corps indique une insuffisance surrénale sévère. Les niveaux de DHEA sont fréquemment utilisés dans le domaine médical comme biomarqueur pour l'analyse de la fonction et de la santé des glandes surrénales et de l'hypophyse. C'est parce que presque toute la DHEA dans le corps humain est synthétisée à partir de la glande surrénale. En raison de l'importance des niveaux de l'hormone et de la différence physiologique des niveaux entre les différents sexes et groupes d'âge, les médecins doivent les suivre de près et les vérifier régulièrement pour s'assurer d'une bonne santé.

La poudre de DHEA est une source puissante de déhydroépiandrostérone exogène qui peut être utilisée pour reconstituer les niveaux de DHEA du corps. Il est le plus souvent utilisé par les gens pour améliorer leurs capacités athlétiques et pour ses caractéristiques anti-âge, entre autres utilisations potentielles.

L'hormone dans le corps humain a été initialement isolée de l'urine en 1934 par deux biochimistes allemands ; Adolf Butenandt et Kurt Tscherning. Après avoir connu plus d'informations sur le composé chimique et ses avantages potentiels, la fabrication de versions synthétiques de la DHEA a été tentée. Avec plusieurs essais, la poudre de DHEA a été synthétisée et c'est maintenant l'un des suppléments hormonaux les plus couramment utilisés dans le monde.

Il peut être utilisé sous forme de poudre, qui peut être achetée en gros, pour être consommée telle quelle ou pour la fabrication de la forme de pilule du supplément. Il peut également être trouvé sous forme d'injection, de pilule et de crème, avec des taux de biodisponibilité et de métabolisme différents pour tous les types. La biodisponibilité de ce précurseur d'hormone stéroïde, cependant, est globalement faible car elle n'est que de 50 pour cent. De plus, la DHEA a généralement une demi-vie de 25 minutes, après quoi elle est métabolisée dans le foie et complètement excrétée dans les urines.

Cependant, la poudre de DHEA ne reste pas dans le corps humain en tant que DHEA elle-même, mais est plutôt convertie en hormones sexuelles mâles et femelles, à savoir la testostérone et les œstrogènes, et continue de produire des effets indirectement. L'effet de ces hormones peut durer plus longtemps que celui de la poudre de DHEA elle-même.

 

Quelles sont les utilisations de la DHEA ?

La poudre de DHEA a plusieurs utilisations et la plupart de ces utilisations sont les mêmes que celles de la DHEA endogène. La DHEA naturelle a différentes fonctions dans le corps humain, telles que celles mentionnées ci-dessous :

  • Synthèse de la testostérone et de la dihydrotestostérone (DHT)
  • Synthèse d'oestrogène
  • Inhibition de la G6PDH pour réduire la formation de radicaux libres induite par le NADPH
  • Liaison aux récepteurs des neurotrophines pour réduire l'incidence des maladies neurodégénératives
  • Agoniste, modulateur allostérique négatif et modulateur allostérique positif de différents neurotransmetteurs
  • Effets antiglucocorticoïdes

Ce sont les principales fonctions de la DHEA, dont quelques-unes n'ont été découvertes que récemment. On pense que la poudre de DHEA a les mêmes utilisations et d'autres encore, car les utilisations de la DHEA elle-même sont encore à l'étude et toutes ne sont pas encore connues.

 

Il est généralement sûr d'utiliser la poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone, bien que son utilisation ne soit pas approuvée par la Food and Drug Authority ou la FDA pour les conditions médicales et les troubles pour lesquels les gens peuvent l'utiliser. Cependant, les gens prétendent voir les avantages de la DHEA dans la gestion des symptômes des troubles suivants :

  • La maladie d'Alzheimer
  • Syndrome de fatigue chronique
  • Dépression
  • La dysfonction érectile
  • Fatigue
  • Fibromyalgie
  • Lupus
  • Symptômes de la ménopause
  • Syndrome métabolique
  • La sclérose en plaques
  • Maladie de Parkinson

De plus, le mécanisme de la poudre et des suppléments de DHEA dans le corps humain à travers lequel ils produisent les effets positifs est relativement le même que le mécanisme d'action de l'hormone DHEA dans le corps. Cela explique certaines des utilisations de la poudre de DHEA, en particulier pour certains troubles, car elles sont le résultat de niveaux de DHEA relativement faibles qui diminuent également les niveaux d'hormones stéroïdes.

 

Avantages de la DHEA

La poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone est un supplément largement utilisé avec plusieurs avantages, qui sont étayés par des preuves et des preuves scientifiques. L'utilisation de la poudre de DHEA est connue pour produire plusieurs avantages, qui ont été découverts grâce à une analyse scientifique approfondie.

 

● Gérer les troubles et les maladies surrénales

La DHEA est principalement synthétisée dans les glandes surrénales du corps, situées au-dessus des reins. Ces glandes sont importantes pour l'endocrinologie normale du corps humain, cependant, leur fonction peut être altérée soit en raison d'une malformation congénitale, soit en raison de troubles acquis. Ceux-ci entraînent un trouble spécifique, à savoir l'insuffisance surrénale.

On pense que la supplémentation en DHEA aide à gérer les symptômes de l'insuffisance surrénale tels que la fatigue, la faiblesse et les fluctuations de la pression artérielle. Bien que les symptômes du trouble ne semblent pas graves, le trouble peut mettre la vie en danger sans traitement.

Des études récentes ont montré que non seulement la poudre de DHEA peut aider les femmes souffrant d'insuffisance surrénale à gérer leurs symptômes, mais qu'elle peut également aider à améliorer considérablement leur qualité de vie. Dans une étude de méta-analyse de dix différents essais cliniques randomisés et contrôlés par placebo, il a été constaté que les femmes qui prenaient de la poudre de DHEA pour améliorer leurs symptômes d'insuffisance surrénale présentaient une diminution de l'anxiété et de la dépression. Ceux-ci peuvent survenir avec une insuffisance surrénale et affecter négativement la qualité de vie. De plus, les sujets ont signalé une augmentation de la libido qui a amélioré différents aspects de leur vie sexuelle.

Des études similaires ont prouvé que la supplémentation en DHEA pouvait combattre les effets d'une carence en androgènes résultant d'une insuffisance chronique des glandes surrénales, améliorant ainsi la qualité de vie et l'humeur générale des patients. Dans la même étude, il a été constaté que la consommation de poudre de DHEA a la capacité d'augmenter les niveaux d'IGF-1, ce qui indique les effets immunomodulateurs hypothétiques du précurseur hormonal, cependant, cela ne peut être prouvé que si des essais cliniques de phase III sont effectués.

 

● Traiter l'infertilité

L'infertilité est gérée et traitée à l'aide de techniques de procréation assistée (ART) telles que la fécondation in vitro ou la FIV. Des études récentes ont montré que la supplémentation en DHEA peut être bénéfique pour augmenter les taux de réussite de la FIV chez les femmes aux prises avec l'infertilité. Une revue systématique des études réalisées sur la supplémentation en DHEA chez les femmes souffrant d'une diminution de la réserve ovarienne a révélé que ces femmes répondaient mieux au traitement de l'infertilité lorsqu'elles étaient combinées avec de la poudre de DHEA.

Dans l'un des essais cliniques randomisés et contrôlés par placebo, il a été constaté que les taux de naissances vivantes après les procédures de FIV/ICSI augmentaient à 23 pour cent, contre 4 pour cent, sans la supplémentation en DHEA. Cela indique l'efficacité de la poudre de DHEA dans le traitement de l'infertilité.

Des études similaires se sont concentrées sur les causes de l'infertilité telles que le syndrome des ovaires polykystiques ou le SOPK et sur la manière dont la supplémentation en DHEA peut affecter ces conditions. Il a été constaté que la poudre de DHEA peut aider à gérer le SOPK et éventuellement réduire la mesure dans laquelle elle peut affecter la fertilité d'une femme.

 

● Gérer la fonction sexuelle et améliorer la libido

Plusieurs études ont montré que la reconstitution des niveaux de DHEA dans le corps peut améliorer la fonction sexuelle et la libido en raison du fonctionnement de l'hormone. Cette amélioration est observée chez les deux sexes, contrairement aux avantages pour la fertilité du supplément hormonal qui ne sont observés que chez les femmes.

Une revue systématique réalisée et publiée en 2017 s'est concentrée sur l'efficacité de la DHEA dans l'amélioration de la fonction sexuelle en s'attaquant aux problèmes de fréquence sexuelle, d'altération de la fonction sexuelle et de libido. Sur la base des résultats de l'étude, les sujets prenant de la poudre de DHEA ont affirmé avoir constaté une amélioration significative de la fonction sexuelle dans l'ensemble, avec des changements dans la fréquence sexuelle ainsi que dans la libido. Les résultats de cette étude ont été particulièrement prononcés chez les femmes périménopausées et postménopausées. Les femmes ménopausées ont également remarqué une amélioration de la lubrification, réduisant ainsi la sécheresse vaginale souvent associée à la ménopause.

Cependant, il a été remarqué que les meilleurs résultats avec la supplémentation en DHEA étaient observés chez les patients souffrant de troubles sexuels plutôt que pour le maintien d'une bonne santé.

 

● Contribuer à la gestion de la dépression

Le traitement et la gestion de la dépression par la poudre de DHEA fonctionnent de plusieurs manières. Indirectement, l'amélioration des symptômes de la ménopause chez les femmes périménopausées et postménopausées est associée à une diminution des taux de dépression et d'anxiété dans ces groupes d'âge.

Les effets directs de la poudre de DHEA sur la dépression ne sont pas encore compris mais on pense qu'ils sont dose-dépendants. Il a été découvert, grâce à la comparaison de plusieurs recherches différentes, que de faibles doses de poudre de DHEA peuvent aider à gérer la dépression dans une certaine mesure, bien que l'on pense que des niveaux élevés de DHEA peuvent entraîner une augmentation significative des taux de dépression chez les consommateurs. Certaines études prétendent également ne voir aucun résultat significatif dans le traitement de la dépression chez les individus jeunes et en bonne santé prenant des suppléments de DHEA.

 

● Augmentation de la taille et de la force musculaire

Les effets de la poudre de DHEA sur la force musculaire sont à la fois directs et indirects, tout comme son effet sur la gestion de la dépression. Alors que la DHEA est convertie en testostérone dans le corps, elle peut aider à augmenter la force et la taille des muscles grâce aux actions de l'hormone sexuelle. Cependant, à part cela, la taille et la force musculaires restent inchangées chez les jeunes adultes et les adultes en bonne santé avec des doses même élevées de poudre de DHEA.

Une distinction importante dans le changement de la taille des muscles avec la poudre de DHEA est que cet avantage est observé chez les personnes âgées dont la force et la structure musculaires sont altérées, en raison de l'âge ou de plusieurs autres troubles. La plupart des effets de la supplémentation en DHEA ne sont observés que lorsque la santé est altérée, car ils aident à traiter et à gérer les troubles. La DHEA ne peut pas être utilisée comme pré-entraînement ou autre forme de produit d'amélioration musculaire par des individus sains et jeunes.

 

● Augmentation de la densité osseuse

L'un des principaux effets secondaires des faibles niveaux de DHEA dans le corps, en raison du vieillissement, est que la densité osseuse diminue de manière significative. La supplémentation en DHEA chez ces personnes est associée à une augmentation des niveaux de DHEA, qui à son tour augmente la densité osseuse par le biais des mécanismes normaux de l'hormone.

Cette augmentation de la densité osseuse est également observée principalement chez les femmes ménopausées qui souffrent déjà d'ostéoporose ou d'une densité osseuse réduite en raison d'un manque d'œstrogènes. Plusieurs recherches ont montré que la densité osseuse augmente en raison des suppléments de DHEA est exagérée chez les femmes et pas aussi prononcée chez les hommes.

 

Posologie de la poudre de DHEA

Alors que plusieurs études et recherches scientifiques ont été réalisées pour étudier l'efficacité et les avantages de l'hormone, ces études ont également permis de déterminer le dosage approprié de la poudre et des suppléments de DHEA. Le dosage bien toléré et généralement sûr de la poudre de déhydroépiandrostérone se situe entre 25 mg et 50 mg. Cependant, des doses allant jusqu'à 500 mg sont considérées comme sûres et la dose efficace la plus faible est considérée comme étant de 10 mg.

Un type d'étude spécifique a montré que 25 mg de poudre de DHEA peuvent être consommés chaque jour, jusqu'à deux ans et que 50 mg peuvent être consommés chaque jour jusqu'à un an, sans aucune toxicité et/ou surdosage signalés.

 

Effets secondaires de la poudre de DHEA

La poudre de DHEA est considérée comme relativement sûre et aucune toxicité ni effet indésirable grave n'a encore été signalé. Cependant, ce supplément hormonal peut interagir avec certains médicaments et produire des effets indésirables, c'est pourquoi ces interactions doivent être évitées. De plus, l'utilisation de poudre de DHEA est strictement contre-indiquée chez les patients atteints de cancer, en particulier ceux qui sont affectés par les niveaux d'hormones sexuelles dans le corps.

Les effets indésirables légers du produit incluent l'acné, la peau grasse et la croissance excessive des poils au niveau des aisselles et de la région de l'aine. Ces effets secondaires sont auto-limités et disparaissent presque toujours spontanément, sans aucune intervention médicale.

 

Pourquoi acheter de la poudre de DHEA auprès de nos fabricants de poudre de DHEA ?

La poudre de DHEA doit être fabriquée et traitée dans des conditions spéciales pour assurer la sécurité du supplément hormonal. Nos fabricants de poudre de DHEA garantissent que le supplément est produit en suivant avec précision toutes les directives et tous les protocoles de sécurité. Ceci est important car la moindre contamination pourrait faire perdre au produit final son efficacité et sa puissance. De plus, les contaminants ne sont pas sans danger pour la santé humaine.

Une fois le processus de fabrication terminé, tous les produits fabriqués sont soumis à un contrôle de qualité et à des tests supplémentaires pour garantir que les produits fabriqués présentent les mêmes avantages que ceux démontrés par la recherche. Si les produits réussissent les tests de contrôle de qualité, ils sont ensuite envoyés pour livraison ou à l'installation de stockage. Le système de stockage de nos fabricants de poudre de DHEA est équipé des contrôles de température nécessaires ainsi que d'autres contrôles pour assurer un stockage approprié de la poudre de DHEA qui n'entraîne pas de réactions du supplément avant la livraison.

Même après que les produits ont quitté l'installation, il existe des systèmes de suivi du contrôle qualité qui permettent aux fabricants de poudre de DHEA de localiser un produit défectueux et d'identifier facilement à quel lot il appartient. Cela permet de rappeler tous les produits si nécessaire et de vérifier le processus de fabrication ainsi que le stockage et le transport de ce lot spécifique pour identifier l'erreur, le cas échéant.

 

 

Références

  • Peixoto, C., Carrilho, CG, Barros, JA, Ribeiro, TT, Silva, LM, Nardi, AE, Cardoso, A., & Veras, AB (2017). Les effets de la déhydroépiandrostérone sur la fonction sexuelle : une revue systématique. Climacteric: le journal de la Société internationale de ménopause, 20(2), 129-137. https://doi.org/10.1080/13697137.2017.1279141
  • Peixoto, C., Grande, AJ, Mallmann, MB, Nardi, AE, Cardoso, A., & Veras, AB (2018). Déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) pour la dépression : une revue systématique et une méta-analyse. Cibles des médicaments pour le SNC et les troubles neurologiques, 17(9), 706-711. https://doi.org/10.2174/1871527317666180817153914
  • Lang, K., Burger-Stritt, S. et Hahner, S. (2015). Le remplacement de la DHEA est-il bénéfique dans l'insuffisance surrénale chronique ?. Meilleures pratiques et recherche. Endocrinologie clinique & métabolisme, 29(1), 25-32. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.beem.2014.09.007
  • Dou, L., Zheng, Y., Li, L., Gui, X., Chen, Y., Yu, M., & Guo, Y. (2018). L'effet de la cannelle sur le syndrome des ovaires polykystiques dans un modèle murin. Biologie de la reproduction et endocrinologie : RB&E, 16(1), 99. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12958-018-0418-y
  • Morales, AJ, Haubrich, RH, Hwang, JY, Asakura, H., & Yen, SS (1998). L'effet d'un traitement de six mois avec une dose quotidienne de 100 mg de déhydroépiandrostérone (DHEA) sur les stéroïdes sexuels circulants, la composition corporelle et la force musculaire chez les hommes et les femmes d'un âge avancé. Endocrinologie clinique, 49(4), 421-432. https://doi.org/10.1046/j.1365-2265.1998.00507.x

 

Articles tendance

Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) powder (53-43-0)

$44.99
Free shipping for order over US$249 (USA and Asia)
Free shipping for order over US$349 (Europe)
5-10 hours(in business day) fast shipping
Clear
Only 12 left! 155 people are viewing this and 48 people have it in their cart.
No your quantity? Click here
Warning: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition consult your physician before use. Keep out of reach of children.
Category: SKU: N/A

Name:Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA)

CAS:53-43-0

Molecular Formula:C19H28O2

STORAGE:Store in a cool and dry place. Keep away from direct sunlight and heat.

How To Place Order?
[1]. Choose quantity you need, then add to cart

[2]. Proceed to check out

[3]. Fill in your detail information, the *is required, choose your payment method. There are different payment methods include:
-Direct Bank Transfer
-Coinpayments: Bitcoin,Ether,USDT
Then click “Place order”
Tips: the email address must correct, the tracking information will keep update through email notice

[4]. If choose “Coinpayment”, after click “Place order”, then will show as below to pay

[5]. If Choose “Direct Bank Transfer”, after click “Place order”, then will show as below, will appear the bank account details, after make bank transfer (please use your order number as the reference), send a bank slip to us

[6]. Payment confirmed
[7]. Parcel send out about 5-10 hours (in business day)
[8]. Tracking number provided
[9]. Parcel arrived
[10]. Re-order

Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) (53-43-0) video

 

DHEA powder (53-43-0) Base Information

Name Dehydroepiandrosterone(DHEA) powder
CAS 53-43-0
Purity 98%
Chemical name Dehydroepiandrosterone
Synonyms dehydroepiandrosterone,dhea,prasterone,dehydroisoandrosterone,androstenolone,trans-dehydroandrosterone,3beta-hydroxyandrost-5-en-17-one,diandron,diandrone,psicosterone
Molecular Formula C19H28O2
Molecular Weight 288.42
Melting Point 146.0°C to 151.0°C
InChI Key FMGSKLZLMKYGDP-USOAJAOKSA-N
Form Powder
Appearance White to Off-white powder
Half Life 7-22 hours
Solubility 63.5 mg/L (at 25 °C)
Storage Condition +15 °C to +30 °C
Application It has undergone extensive clinical research on treating menopausal syndrom, chorionitis, coronary heart disease, gout, psoriasis, AIDS and so on.
Testing Document Available

 

DHEA Powder: Uses, Benefits, and Side Effects

Hormone levels in the body naturally begin to decrease with age, resulting in negative physiological changes. Supplementing these hormones is believed to improve the health of people over the age of 25 years to 27 years. One of the most important hormones that are recommended as a supplement is Dehydroepiandrosterone or DHEA. This anti-aging supplement can be purchased wholesale as dehydroepiandrosterone powder from DHEA powder manufacturers.

 

What is DHEA powder?

Dehydroepiandrosterone is a naturally occurring hormone in the human body, synthesized and released from adrenal glands, gonads, and the brain. The brain and these glands synthesize this precursor hormone to increase the levels of androgens and estrogen in the body.

DHEA is the most abundant steroid precursor in the human body and a decrease in its levels in the body is indicative of severe adrenal insufficiency. DHEA levels are frequently used in the medical field as a biomarker for the analysis of the function and health of adrenal glands and pituitary glands. This is because almost all of DHEA in the human body is synthesized from the adrenal gland. Due to the importance of the levels of the hormone and the physiological difference of levels amongst different genders and age groups, doctors have to thoroughly follow up and check them regularly to ensure proper health.

DHEA powder is a potent source of exogenous dehydroepiandrosterone which can be used to replenish the body’s DHEA levels. It is most commonly used by people to improve their athletic abilities and for its anti-aging features, amongst other potential uses.

The hormone in the human body was initially isolated from urine in 1934 by two German biochemists;  Adolf Butenandt and Kurt Tscherning. After more information was known about the chemical compound and its potential benefits, the manufacturing of synthetic versions of DHEA was attempted. With several trials, DHEA powder was synthesized and it is now one of the most commonly used hormonal supplements in the world.

It can be used in powder form, which can be purchased wholesale, to either be consumed as is or for the manufacturing of the pill form of the supplement. It can also be found in injection, pill, and cream form, with the bioavailability and metabolism rates differing for all types. The bioavailability of this steroid hormone precursor, however, is low overall as it is only 50 percent. Moreover, DHEA, generally, has a half-life of 25 minutes, after which it is metabolized in the liver and excreted completely through the urine.

However, DHEA powder doesn’t stay in the human body as DHEA itself, but rather gets converted to male and female sex hormones, namely, testosterone and estrogen, and continues to produce effects indirectly. The effect of these hormones may last longer than that of the DHEA powder itself.

 

What are the uses of DHEA?

DHEA powder has several uses and most of these uses are the same as those of endogenous DHEA. Naturally occurring DHEA has different functions in the human body, such as those mentioned below:

  • Synthesis of Testosterone and Dihydrotestosterone (DHT)
  • Synthesis of Estrogen
  • Inhibition of G6PDH to lower NADPH induced free radical formation
  • Binding to neurotrophin receptors to reduce the incidence of neurodegenerative diseases
  • Agonist, negative allosteric modulator, and a positive allosteric modulator of different neurotransmitters
  • Antiglucocorticoid effects

These are the main functions of DHEA with a couple of them only being discovered recently. DHEA powder is believed to have the same uses and some more as well, as the uses of DHEA itself are still being studied and not all are yet known.

 

It is generally safe to use Dehydroepiandrosterone powder, although its use is not approved by the Food and Drug Authority or FDA for any medical conditions and disorders that people may use it for. However, people claim to see the benefits of DHEA in managing the symptoms of the following disorders:

  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Chronic fatigue syndrome
  • Depression
  • Erectile dysfunction
  • Fatigue
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Lupus
  • Menopausal symptoms
  • Metabolic syndrome
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Parkinson’s disease

Moreover, the mechanism of DHEA powder and supplements in the human body through which they produce the positive effects is relatively the same as the mechanism of action of the DHEA hormone in the body. This explains some of the uses of DHEA powder, especially for certain disorders as they are the result of relatively low DHEA levels which decreases steroid hormone levels as well.

 

Benefits of DHEA

Dehydroepiandrosterone powder is a widely used supplement with several benefits, which are supported by scientific evidence and proof. The use of DHEA powder has been known to produce several benefits, which were discovered through thorough scientific analysis.

 

● Manage Adrenal Disorders and Diseases

DHEA is primarily synthesized in the adrenal glands in the body, which are located on top of the kidneys. These glands are important for the normal endocrinology of the human body, however, their function can be impaired either as an action of congenital malformation or due to acquired disorders. Those result in a specific disorder namely, Adrenal Insufficiency.

Supplementation with DHEA is believed to help manage the symptoms of adrenal insufficiency such as fatigue, weakness, and fluctuations in blood pressure. Although the symptoms of the disorder do not seem to be serious, the disorder can be life-threatening without treatment.

Recent studies have shown that not only can DHEA powder help women with adrenal insufficiency manage their symptoms but it can also help increase their quality of life significantly. In a meta-analysis study of ten different randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trials, it was found that women who took DHEA powder to improve their symptoms of adrenal insufficiency, had decreased anxiety and depression. These can occur with adrenal insufficiency and negatively affect the quality of life. Moreover, the subjects reported an increased libido that improved different aspects of their sexual lives.

Similar studies have proven that DHEA supplementation may be able to combat the effects of androgen deficiency as a result of chronic adrenal gland failure, hence, improving the quality of life and the general mood of the patients. In the same study, it was found that consumption of the DHEA powder has the ability to increase IGF-1 levels, which points towards the hypothesized immunomodulatory effects of the hormonal precursor, however, it cannot be proven unless Phase III clinical trials are performed.

 

● Treat Infertility

Infertility is managed and treated using Assisted Reproductive Techniques (ART) such as in vitro fertilization or IVF. Recent studies have shown that DHEA supplementation may be beneficial in increasing the success rates of IVF in women battling infertility. A systematic review of studies performed on DHEA supplementation in women suffering from diminished ovarian reserve found that these women responded better to infertility treatment when combined with DHEA powder.

In one of the randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trials it was found that the rates of live birth after IVF/ICSI procedures increased to 23 percent, compared to the rates of 4 percent, without the DHEA supplementation. This points towards the efficacy of DHEA powder in the treatment of infertility.

Similar studies focused on the causes of infertility such as Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome or PCOS and how DHEA supplementation may affect those conditions. It was found that DHEA powder may help manage PCOS and eventually reduce the extent to which it can affect the fertility of a woman.

 

● Manage Sexual function and Improve Libido

Several studies have shown replenishing DHEA levels in the body can improve sexual function and libido as a result of the functioning of the hormone. This improvement is seen in both genders, unlike the fertility benefits of the hormonal supplement which are only seen in women.

A systematic review performed and published in 2017 focused on the efficiency of DHEA in improving sexual function by tackling the issues of sexual frequency, impaired sexual function, and libido. Based on the results of the study, subjects taking DHEA powder claimed to see a significant improvement in sexual function overall, with changes in the sexual frequency along with libido. The results of this study were especially pronounced in the perimenopausal and postmenopausal women. Postmenopausal women also noticed an improvement in lubrication hence reducing vaginal dryness often associated with menopause.

However, it was noticed that the best results with DHEA supplementation were seen in patients with sexual disorders rather than for the maintenance of good health.

 

● Contribute to the Management of Depression

Treatment and management of depression by DHEA powder works in multiple ways. Indirectly, improvement of menopausal symptoms in perimenopausal and postmenopausal women is associated with decreased depression and anxiety rates in these age groups.

Direct effects of DHEA powder on depression are yet not understood but are believed to be dose-dependent. It was found, through the comparison of multiple different pieces of research, that low doses of DHEA powder may help manage depression to an extent, although it is believed that high levels of DHEA can cause a significant increase in depression rates amongst consumers. Some studies also claim to see no significant results in the treatment of depression in the young and healthy individuals taking DHEA supplements.

 

● Increased Muscle Size and Muscle Strength

The effects of DHEA powder on muscle strength are both directly and indirectly, much like its effect on the management of depression. While DHEA gets converted to testosterone in the body, it can help increase muscle strength and size through the actions of the sex hormone. However, apart from that, muscle size and strength remain unchanged in healthy young adults and adults with even high doses of DHEA powder.

An important distinction in the change of muscle size with DHEA powder is that this benefit is seen in elderly individuals with impaired muscle strength and structure, as a result of age or several other disorders. Most effects of DHEA supplementation are only seen when health is impaired as they help treat and manage disorders.DHEA cannot be used as a pre-workout or other form of a muscle-enhancing product by healthy and young individuals.

 

● Increased Bone Density

One of the main side effects of low levels of DHEA in the body, as a result of aging, is that the bone density decreases, significantly. DHEA supplementation in these individuals is associated with increased DHEA levels, which in turn, increases bone density through the normal mechanisms of the hormone.

This increase in bone density is also seen mostly in postmenopausal women who already suffer from osteoporosis or reduced bone density due to a lack of estrogen. Multiple pieces of research have shown that bone density increases as a result of DHEA supplements is exaggerated inwomen and not as pronounced in men.

 

Dosage of DHEA Powder

While several scientific studies and researches were performed to study the efficacy and benefits of the hormone, these studies also helped determine the appropriate dosage of DHEA powder and supplements. The well-tolerated and generally safe dosage of dehydroepiandrosterone powder lies between the 25mg and 50 mg range. However, dosages of up to 500mg are considered to be safe and the lowest effective dose is considered to be 10mg.

A specific study type showed that 25mg of DHEA powder can be consumed every day, for up to two years and 50mg can be consumed every day for up to a year, without any reported toxicities and/or overdose.

 

Side Effects of DHEA Powder

DHEA powder is considered to be relatively safe with no toxicities or severe adverse effects being reported yet. However, this hormonal supplement can interact with certain medications and produce adverse effects, hence why these interactions should be avoided. Moreover, the use of DHEA powder is strictly contraindicated in patients with cancer, especially those that are effect by the sex hormone levels in the body.

Mild adverse effects of the product include acne, oily skin, and excessive hair growth in the armpits and the groin region. These side effects are self-limited and almost always resolve spontaneously, without any medical intervention.

 

Why buy DHEA Powder from our DHEA Powder Manufacturers?

DHEA powder should be manufactured and processed in special conditions to ensure the safety of the hormonal supplement. Our DHEA Powder Manufacturers guarantee that the supplement is produced by following all safety guidelines and protocols, with precision. This is important as the slightest contamination could result in the final product losing its efficacy and potency. Moreover, contaminants are not safe for human health.

After the manufacturing process is complete, all products manufactured are subjected to quality control and further testing to ensure that the products manufactured have the same benefits as shown by the research. If the products pass quality control tests, they are then sent forward for delivery or to the storage facility. The storage system at our DHEA Powder Manufacturers is equipped with the necessary temperature controls along with other controls to ensure appropriate storage of DHEA powder that does not lead to reactions of the supplement prior to delivery.

Even after the products leave the facility, there are systems in place for quality control tracking which allow the DHEA powder manufacturers to track down a faulty product, and to easily identify which batch it belongs to. This helps recall all products if needed and to check the manufacturing process along with the storage and transportation of that specific batch to identify the mistake, if any.

 

 

References

  • Peixoto, C., Carrilho, C. G., Barros, J. A., Ribeiro, T. T., Silva, L. M., Nardi, A. E., Cardoso, A., & Veras, A. B. (2017). The effects of dehydroepiandrosterone on sexual function: a systematic review. Climacteric : the journal of the International Menopause Society, 20(2), 129–137. https://doi.org/10.1080/13697137.2017.1279141
  • Peixoto, C., Grande, A. J., Mallmann, M. B., Nardi, A. E., Cardoso, A., & Veras, A. B. (2018). Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) for Depression: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. CNS & neurological disorders drug targets, 17(9), 706–711. https://doi.org/10.2174/1871527317666180817153914
  • Lang, K., Burger-Stritt, S., & Hahner, S. (2015). Is DHEA replacement beneficial in chronic adrenal failure?. Best practice & research. Clinical endocrinology & metabolism, 29(1), 25–32. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.beem.2014.09.007
  • Dou, L., Zheng, Y., Li, L., Gui, X., Chen, Y., Yu, M., & Guo, Y. (2018). The effect of cinnamon on polycystic ovary syndrome in a mouse model. Reproductive biology and endocrinology : RB&E, 16(1), 99. https://doi.org/10.1186/s12958-018-0418-y
  • Morales, A. J., Haubrich, R. H., Hwang, J. Y., Asakura, H., & Yen, S. S. (1998). The effect of six months treatment with a 100 mg daily dose of dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) on circulating sex steroids, body composition and muscle strength in age-advanced men and women. Clinical endocrinology, 49(4), 421–432. https://doi.org/10.1046/j.1365-2265.1998.00507.x

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) powder (53-43-0)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Lost your password?

Cart

Your cart is currently empty.